Client Computers Cannot Print on the Shared Network Printer when Firewall is Automatically Turning Off in Windows 10

in #esteem4 years ago

As I was casually beginning my day last week a co-employee of mine called me because her computer was not able to print documents from client computers.

While we are talking at the telephone, I tried to connect to her computer remotely but I also cannot access her computer.

She said she already restarted her computer twice.

I also cannot access her computer using \ComputerName. Though her computer can browse the internet and access computers using \ComputerName.

Thankfully a message appeared in the notification center saying that her computer's firewall has turned off automatically.

When I turned it on again all her computer's clients are now able to print.

Windows 10 seems to turn off incoming connections when the firewall is automatically turned off but outgoing connections are still available.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif

s6g5fdmpr8.png

2b61yhskz8.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38