West Stow Pods

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

If you’re a lover of nature, are in England, and you need a short break,

then allow me to recommend to you, West Stow Pods.


4chudxusgl.jpg


From the wesbsite:

West Stow Pods is a family-run glamping site in the heart of Suffolk’s scenic countryside. Situated roughly four miles from East Anglia’s historic town of Bury St Edmunds, West Stow Pods offers a range of lodging styles including four cosy MegaPods, a homely Woodland Lodge and our newest development: Pod Hollow, a halfling-inspired subterranean dwelling nestled in the side of a grassy knoll.

I spent some time there about 3 years ago, but since then I always wanted to go back. I finally did earlier this year. For those looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, this may be your perfect place.

r8khcyj73t.jpg

7kkdag5no2.jpg

I love nature, and I love to be in nature, but I’m not really a camping type of guy. Here, you get the chance to experience the camping environment, but in relative convenience :)

I had zero access to the Internet - no signal on my phone, so I really had to be present and live in the moment.

tfa5cv5nwi.jpg

92tu79mug2.jpg

vpxsf01nso.jpg

During my last stay, Pod Hollow had not yet been completed unfortunately, but the owner allowed me in to have a look. You can take a proper look on the website - there is a 3D tour there.

uvopuv9j4y.jpg

My favourite part of the area is the number of amazing walks available. It is an equestrian region, so you’re bound to encounter horses along the way. The walks are extensive and beautiful.

I will be going back there, perhaps next year, and for sure I’ll be staying in Pod Hallow even though I’m a little tall for a hobbit :)


This is not a sponsored post by the way. I just really loved the place so I thought I'd write about it. Peace.

West Stow Pods


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #55! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊


You can upvote, follow, resteem, delegate and join my curation trail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Thank you!

Feels like it should be in the Hobbit ;)

Thanks for sharing! I seriously intend to build a semi-subterranean home (actually I've been planning this for years), so I'll be booking a stay in Pod Hollow for a trial run!

Seriously? wow, that'd be something. I guess there are energy implications.

If you build them into a hillside, it can help insulate against the cold in winter and cool down in summer - so yes, definitely energy-saving.

Why on Earth would anyone want to leave here? It looks so beautiful; instantly had a calming effect on me. Well, we gotta do what we gotta do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36