Fading Away

in #esteem6 years ago

God knows I needed a haircut.

I meant to get my fade at a classic American barber shop but I just never got round to it. It’s quite a shame - I was really looking forward to the socio-political banter those shops are famous for. It happens here in the UK too, but I was looking forward to the American flavor.


image


Aaaaaaaanyway, I finally popped by the shop today. Coming out of the tube station, I was confronted by this tower. It hasn’t been more than 3 months since I’d been there - so the building is newer than that. That is a seriously rapid construction.

I also noticed some other changes - those ones that signal gentrification. Now, not all gentrification is bad. I like that happened in the Kings Cross area. I think the area changed for the better. This area though, is a particularly soulful part of town. It’d be a shame if it suddenly became a sterile zone of concrete and glass. Besides, where would I cut my hair?


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Ahhh Seven sisters right? 😂

Spot on 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16