Crisis Meeting

in #esteem6 years ago

It was truly a nice day yesterday

when I got to meet up with two of my long term friends. I walked for a total of 6 hours to arrive at the two locations but it was a fun day full of self reflection and laughter.


dluy34wdqh.jpg


One of the locations was Crisis at Finsbury Park - “the café to end homelessness”. I’ve since returned there a few times since writing about it on here. I love the atmosphere and the coffee, and I was quite happy to introduce my friend to it.

ymuyn6gwfe.jpg

3wxrk06i5f.jpg

The other location was at Bethnal Green - I didn’t catch the name of the place. It doesn’t matter much. What matters is the company. It was great to catch up as we hadn’t seen each other for a few months. As usual we pointed out the mini changes in each others’ appearances - as only people familiar with you, but hadn’t seen you for a while, can.

boptbfztpn.jpg

Working from home means I don’t usually interact with friends and colleagues in person as much as other people do. It is important though, human interaction. There’s something about the face-to-face, person-to-person that can never be matched by a FaceTime or Skype call.


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

With modernity and social media nowadays is sometimes lack of interacting with people

Coffee is life....but walking for 6 hours....WOW. That is quite a hike my friend. You need a big breakfast to go with all that coffee, hahaha

Hahaha. I did have a breakfast for lunch haha.

One of the negative properties of freelancing is loneliness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05