MY BRAIN CHILD

in #esteem6 years ago

michelangelo-71282_960_720.jpg
img

An Idea birthed from one parent,
A father and a mother all in one.

A mother gives birth to scattered children,
A father looking for the special one.

I am a mother to many children,
stretch marks in my brain to prove it.

A mother gives birth to a still born,
Her solemn tales of grief says it.

An Idea birthed from womb of brain matter,
A brain child nursed by the same father.

These hands have held you before you were born,
These eyes have seen you before I mourn.

A waiting mother, an hopeful father,
A new heart-beat from strive and chance,
Another brain child concieved from circumstance.

banner.png
Thanks for reading :-)



Sort:  

@abmakko,

An unusual, but interesting, choice of metaphors.

Quill

Thanks for your commentary... I do have a thing for graphic images

What an interesting way to put it, this is beautiful!

Thank you @alimamasstory... I'm glad you saw its beauty..

And so we grow in numbers and rows.
Do we get smarter? Is this a show?


Beautiful writing my fellow soul!

Thanks for reading friend :-) peace

"Stretch marks in my brain' - PERFECT description!

Thanks for enjoying my poem... I'm glad you stopped by

Interesting poem! What were you alluding to with the part about an idea that dies before it’s born? Something you think about but decide is not worth pursuing?

Yes... grief and loss... but it ends on a more positive note... thanks for your interesting question

Touching poem and well written.

Thanks for reading @thegoliath ...

I am a mother to many children,
stretch marks in my brain to prove it.

Such a powerful but simple metaphor @abmakko. Simple may be the wrong word, impactful.... I don't know if that is a word lol, but that is the impression that imagery gives, impact. Love it!

Thanks for your insight... sometimes I think I might sound too raw, I almost scrapped that line off. thankfully I kept it.. thanks for enjoying it. :-)

i think i have stretch marks in my brain...lol. man i missed you... i kept checking back but you were steemit resting...

thanks for checking up on me fam... yeah.. I had to settle some issues outside steemit... but I'm back now and still pushing it... glad you enjoyed the read

A Metaphorically interesting poem. Makes you think and well written. Good job!

thanks man.. I appreciate you passing by and enjoying it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00