eSteem feedback - settings

in #esteem-feedback7 years ago (edited)

image

As I am willing to receive notifications I slide all the sliders so every notification is enabled. Then click save at the bottom. image

After this when going out of the app (iPhone6, latest iOS) I initially receive notifications up onto some point. When checking in settings, everything has been turned off again.

Have tried this multiple times and reinstalled the app even.

Sound familiar or can I be of some help while solving?

EDIT: since tonight every notification seem to function again.

Fellow Steemians, have the best day! And don't forget: Life is for living!


s3rg3


Sort:  

It might be because of notification token refresh, could you enable back and report back if you encounter this again? Thanks!

I will and will report back.

@good-karma Until now it seems to work again.

I had this issue as well for a while. Glad to see it's fixed!

Have the same problem, it stopped sending notifications for me as wel! A couple of days ago!

Same here @good-karma. Will try settings in steemit itself!

Have the same problem, it stopped sending notifications for me as wel!

Solved: You just had to enable notifications from within the app itself.

I can't seem to access this post on eSteem!? Edit: stupid iPhone!

test post from eSteem

I also am experiencing this. I go back and forth with my iPad and iPhone, and have turned on all notifications and they will work for a while, but then stop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43