ESteem doesn't handle a bad password wellsteemCreated with Sketch.

I've just recently started trying to use eSteem. Unfortunately, it was erroring out on all my attempts to vote or comment (without any sort of helpful hints in the error message).

Eventually, in desperation, I tried logging out and back in again. Lo and behold, that fixed everything.

I can only assume that I entered a bad password (despite being VERY careful in trying to avoid doing so).

Perhaps you can check for such a problem to produce a better error message -- or mention the possibility, at least, if you can't.

Thanks!


Sort:  

Hi Mark,
Thank you for this, in fact I have found out about this couple days ago when more and more users were having issues. It turns out it allowed login with any random password but didn't allow any action due to incorrect passwords. So upcoming release now have proper checking. ;)

Glad to help. At first, I was thinking of contacting you directly. -- but then you made your post about esteem-feedback.

I have eSteem on my cellphone but I haven't used it yet. Thanks for sharing the experience of yours, Mark! I have just started following you. You are more than welcomed to check out mine as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68