eSteem Feedback - Make eSteem Great

in #esteem-feedback7 years ago

I have been using Esteem since its early days and always giving feedback to developer @good-karma via steemit.chat and github.

He always hears the suggestions and improves the app.

So, today this is my first Esteem improvement thread here on steemit, because dev said so.


Device : Moto G 3rd Gen(2GB Model), Running on Android Marshmallow (6.0.1)

Esteem Version : 1.4.5

Connection type : 3G


Bugs And Enhancements

1)Witness links through app, asks to login again

I was checking out some witness threads, and when i click on "vote for witness" of some particular user, this lands me on webpage where i have to login again to vote.

App didn't asked for opening link in other browser too.

How to produce?

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@theprophet0/theprophet0-witness-update-updated-to-hf19

Click on witness link, you'll know.

2)Even when i disable fetch images, app enables again on restart

Title says it all.

How to produce?

First, disable "Fetch Images" from settings then restart esteem, check again.

3)Few times I directly opened the app without enabling data or WiFi, then i was like why this is not loading content. Then i realized connection is off. At least app should throw error that connection is off.

4)Sometimes mentions doesn't work, i do get notification about it but when i click on it, pop up doesn't appear.

5)while opening posts with good number of images or comments app hangs and becomes unstable.

6)Nested comments takes a while to show up

7)Direct follow without going though profile, like steemit web. It will save bandwidth i guess.

8)Make blog / resteemed posts separate.

9)Save comment content.

If I write something in comment box and go back and again come back to reply,content gets removed.

10)when i try to edit, app says "reply" and even after comment update it shows the old version. I have to close and open app again to see updated version.

Solution : Give message that, "updated version will show up on refresh" and allow swipe down to refresh on posts too.

11)while going to profile >> replies >> i get a message sayin "request denied for security",everything works fine though.

12)About page design bug

13)If user get notification while using app, then it should be clickable (comment/mention) so he can directly go to particular comment or mention.


So this was it. I hope @good-karma will find these useful.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback, suggestions and continues help with testing of app! Improvements are underway, soon there will be release candidate that anyone can test.

Hey @good-karma im a user of the app its notifications features are better then the site in some cases. I know who votes how much and who resteems and i live that.... but can i ask for a huge favor? Minnow to whale i have a few posts about to pay out that id be incredibky greatful for your votes on some of which are about my crypto investments im working really hard on getting a good stake in steem and this hard fork is great and its got me out here looking for some help i was reading through your blogs and you seem to have the greatest attitude out of anybody else i was looking in to. My friend and i started a group called the minnow incubator tank. We have a facebook group of about 100 members so far with a goal of upvoting and resteeming eachothers posts and showing them to our following and its been quite successfull and with hf19 i can make that much more of a difference only problem is my votes are still only about 4 cents which 4 cents ten times a day adds up but i dont want to use my votes on my self i want high votes to use on my group. Ive come to the conclussion to get there faster i really need to stick my neck out there... so here i am.
I just want to say again man you do some really great work on here and with or with out a reply im still a follower cheers mate

Why wouldn't a schedule post actually execute? I had one set for 5 pm (17:00) today. Anything I needed to do?

I have face one issue. All feed are not auto updates. Have go to another feed then need to came back again for update. Like other app dies can you do pull down to refresh.

Faced new issue today on android version I was commenting on a post today and while posting my internet got down. Bit later when it was available again post never got submitted also app got crashed. All my writing gone to vain.

Thanks for this. One more new thing for me to learn here... I wasn't aware of the app! Will keep an eye out as it develops, in the meantime upvoted and following you. Hope you've had a great day!

Thank you for your suggestions.

Image uploading seems to be failing this evening. Is there a place we should look for service status messages or to report issues?

You can report issues on github.

Ps: sorry for late reply

great for the app performance. love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57