eSteem - Feature Set #7 (Select Image, My Images, Manage My Images, CopyPaste Image)

in #esteem-features7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I want an animation for the comment upvote button... I imagine the botton going up when pushed... (because without animation it leaves a feeling of no real action taken)

Next version for sure will have new comments structure! This has caused a lot of confusion and I believe we should have all buttons out in open without swipe to reveal it. Plain in sight and easy to use. That would improve usability and we can include more features like you requested before, voters list, etc.

Hi @good-karma, I was exclusively using eSteem the past two weeks I have some tweeks to suggest if you like.

As always, please do @kyusho... you can leave them here or on Steemit.chat #esteem channel. Thank you!

OK the last issue of not being able to post as the screen locked (iOS) that has been resolved and thank you.

Two things that were troubling this trip were; having to upvote several times on both options (general blog listings and the drop down menu on the post. The second was replying... sometimes they would take 3 attempts (even though the screen said "Success your post was submitted") a few times I tried up to 9 times and gave up.

This was even on wifi... hope you can figure it out as the instant messaging, posting and reply speed and ease is what will get people over from facebook.... thanks!

Thank you for confirming that issue is resolved!

Are you saying your vote/reply is not being broadcasted from first try?

Yes the upvote no matter where from on a post takes several attempts... which can be frustrating as I found some posts I was first to curate but by the time it accepted the vote, 10 folks also thought the same and these posts went on to do very well.

Replies were worse, even when it said it was successful. And as I stated above I tried one 9 times and it would not take... so I gave up.

That's very first report of this and believe might be because of internet connection! Mobile network connection can really be annoying sometimes, request package you sent will be lost due to device having trouble with reliable network connection. I have never encountered such issues, yet. I will keep testing to see if I find possible solutions to isolate such cases. Thanks ;)

In reply to post below that has no reply function:

This was even on wifi...

hope you can figure it out as the instant messaging, posting and reply speed and ease is what will get people over from facebook.... thanks!

Ok @good-karma, posting replies and upvote is now a one time deal, thanks for the quick response!!!

Hey @kyusho Are you saying lasted update fixed it?! :)

Well I thought so as the vote (for the last reply) went through on your last reply but not the comment, even though it said it was successful. On Computer now.

How are you building these apps? Do you use a framework like ionic or react native?

Depending on app, but I use ionic/angularjs and nodejs on eSteem mobile, eSteem desktop uses electron as a backbone as well.

informative as always @good-karma another great post !!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.52 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is there a cost associated with this application or is it distributed as free content? Thanks.

I don't think I follow the question, Can you elaborate please?

Excellent news many thanks my friend @ good-karma

My esteem app just updated today, and I just wanted to say that I love the new features! Really appreciate all the work you do. Thanks!

Follow me Brother 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85