You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk @ Bishan-Ang Mo Kio Park (碧山公园慢步)

in #esteem-cn5 years ago

Hi @tattoojay, oh I see, it's okay. Thanks for your reply.
Yes, this park won many landscape design awards in Singapore. The landscape architect applied eco-friendly bioswale and rain garden system to drain out the water to the river, rather than build the drains.
They converted the old concrete water canal into natural river. It looks very natural and beautiful now.
It is one of popular park in Singapore currently.
Hope you like my post.
Thank you. Have good day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I looked it up and I think it was designed and built well after my time there it’s great to here it has bene designed based on Eco Friendly concepts
And yes indeed i reallly enjoyed your post :)

Hi @tatoodjay, do you still remember which block number you stayed in amk last time?

Posted using Partiko Android

I passed by and walked through AMK often, but I lived out in Sembawang ;)

Oh I see. Sembawang. It is about 5 Mrt station away from Ang Mo Kio. I think it inspiring nostagia for your past memory in Singapore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh yes these has rekindled a lot of memories of my three years I lived there ;)

Yeah..3 years means you got a job here?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well my job took me there and I loved my time there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48