My Esteem Journey 💓

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

Hey Esteem People!!!!

image

This post is exclusively dedicated to Esteem app, as it had made my journey at Steemit pretty easy and comfortable. Though i was introduced to Steemit by my brother, he was very peculiar to me that you use Steemit through Browser Chrome and my first day was all on Chrome but there was something that wasnt making me feel that i belong to this community. To be Honest, i was like why and How is my Bro so fond of Steemit, I didnt find it that catchy at my first day. With advent of technology People have become very particular about the things they use, I wasnt able to upload my profile pic or cover photo through the Browser, though your face is least important at Steemit, its only your content that matters here but as a newcomers that Impression didn't help the cause.By evening i told my brother this aint my thing 😐 (Sorry Steemit). Then my Brother was like it has got an App esteem but you are just new and you cant handle it, just go through the Browser for few days but Im very anxious kind off person , As Soon as my brother hung up the phone, I downloaded Esteem.. Sigh !!! Let me tell you my brother @shahaan you were nuts that night, it was so freaking easy, I surprised him with my Profile pic, Cover photo and few good upvotes 😍. So this is my little interesting story with this Esteem App.

image

This is for you @good-karma:
Invest in your Dreams, Grind now and Shine later.. You have made it so easy for hell lot of people.Doing at your own, it takes a lot of tapping at your back.

image

I am not tech freak guy, i use things simply and being new to Steemit, i honestly dont know much about its tech Strata. But being its part, i will definitely try to write my heart out for this App.

image

Starting with interface, most important nowadays, its very comfortable and easy to use as i earlier mentioned one wants to upload his pics and make him profile look better and noticeable. The first look at your profile tells you everything about your posts, followers,following and yea Reputation.Reputation thing is killing at Steemit.I never had an idea how it works, as long as i started to get upvotes, i could see that number increasing, As it increases slowly and gradually my interest with this community has exponentially increased.

image

image

As simple as it gets, you have home, bookmarks,drafts,exchange,multiple accounts and many other things.
At home, you get many options to go through posts, be it New, Hot, trending etc. I am only at Hot though 😂 . You have a search thing where you can find People, tags and posts and makes your journey very convenient, faster and interesting.

image

The best thing for me as newcomer was definitely Draft.It straightaway caught my eye.It makes writing your things so easy, though you will need a little time to understand the styling,formatting etc of your story. Trust me i have uploaded all my posts from here only.You can easily attach your pictures and you can get the best insight of your writeup in the Preview Section. Your post seriously looks Good in Preview Section, Nomatter of no one likes it after posting but you will definitely like it in Preview thing 😍. It seriously looks effective out there.

image

From my point of view, few things that really helped me to understand the happening at Steemit where the Transaction history provided in the Wallet, gives you a lot of idea about vests.

image

Wallet is the ultimate thing here at Steemit, we all are here for that, But dont worry its pretty safe and you got an additional security pin for the app if you want Im sure big boss with big Wallet will definitely want that.

image

Oh! Yea. I learned this voting power thing only from Esteem😇😘 .I never had an idea why and How people upvote with certain percentage but it looks like easy piece of cake now.You can also check your activity things, you can get all the notifications about your posts, upvotes(Damn this is so important).

image

And yea it will take me a little more time to understand the market things,exchanges as i am yet not into investment or something but its definitely helping in making you understand the marketing trend of Steem and SBD. There is also thing multiple language thing which is also so heartening to see, no dependency of language, really appreciate it.

Though many more things, i might have missed few but i have been honest in all this writeup, i have to admit that the app gets little stuck sometimes,kinda freezes and i have experienced it a bit, you have to close and then open it again, than it works smoothly.I hope @good-karma will look into this and i would again say you have done an amazing job.

So this is it, my little gesture towards you, i hope you will like it :)

Sort:  

STEEM TO THE MOON. KEEP UP FOR US @tasauver ✯◡✯

Haha thank you

I didn't read full post :P but tell me one thing about esteem app? what we learn here on esteem

You read the post, it's an experience, we don't learn anything on esteem but we end up learning through this app ;)

well I'll try this app

Do try it, it will make lot of things easier for you

And use discord too

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Nicely written.
All the best!

I came to know about it from your post and thank you for appreciation bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40