esteem-awesome contest: My esteem awesome journey on the steem block chain

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

I am @sebastiaaan and I count it a great opportunity given to me by the esteem team to share my experiences using the awesome esteemapp.

First I want to commend the efforts of the founder of esteem @good-karma towards helping steemians achieve a stress free steeming experience. He has been a great help to me and fellow minnows on telegram. Never gets tired of replying messages and helping minnows solve steemit related problems. Hence the idea and subsequent development of the esteem app. On behalf of minnows and all lovers of esteem app of this great community; I say a big thank you @good-karma. To further show my gratitude I have voted @good-karma as a witness and also encouraged all my friends to do same.

image

How I Joined The esteemapp

I joined steemit in January 2018 through my very good friend @otemzi. He also introduced the esteem app to me as a tool to help ease my steeming experience. As a minnow and a very determined individual to make a mark on the esteem blockchain; the esteem app became my favourite app on my phone. It has helped me to make my steemit posts with ease and also to check my blog daily commenting and replying to comments on my blog.

Since I joined steemit, I have introduced lots of my friends and classmates to steemit and they also joined in using the esteem app as well.

My esteemapp Awesome Experience

Below is a list of some beautiful features which makes the esteem app exceptionally helpful to me as a steemian.

  • The esteem app has a user friendly interface making it self understanding to all its users including myself.. Also it is very fast and reliable making it stress free.
  • The esteem app feature of accessing multiple accounts is so amazing as its helps me monitor and manage my personal and project accounts without getting to always log out and login whenever I want to switch accounts.

  • The esteem app feature of posts schedule is very much helpful as timing of posts has proved to be very helpful on steemit. The save and posts later feature make me write posts only at my spare time and share whenever I feel its right for my targeted audience. This is one feature that I have never seen in any social media app I have been using. It is indeed a great innovation and it has help me alot.

  • The esteem app notification feature has been my best companion since I joined steemit. I have never missed anything or any activities on my blog. Most especially upvotes, comments and transfer related notifications. I could also see my posts unclaimed rewards after the seven days days mark and directly claim them to my wallet from the esteem app making it a complete steeming tool.

  • The esteem app help to easily change my profile photo anytime I want in seconds. I remember my first profile picture tool me days to learn how to upload. Uploading the picture in the write article section and copying the link from the preview section and posting on the profile picture section. But with the esteem app; it gets done in seconds

  • The esteem app also supports its users by randomly upvoting posts made via the application. It also provides rewards for its users in leader board with most posts comments and highest earners. This makes esteem my one stop shop for all my steeming activities.

Below are some pictures with friends showing our addiction to esteemapp

image

image

image

My Contributions To esteemapp

I am the pioneer of a project tagged: STEEMIT AFRICA INVASION. This project is geared towards registering at least 1 million Africans on steemit before the end of 2020.

I made a post on my project Facebook page some time ago about the awesomeness of esteem app explaining how to download the app how to use the esteem app and how it makes our blogging on steemit a whole lot easier and stress free .

As an @utopian-io contributor; I boosted the posts for visibility and the posts got to over 6941 Africans with the esteem app link attached for easy downloads. The posts got about 174 likes, posts clicks and link clicks. Showing a great degree to engagements with the ad.

Link to the Facebook post

Link to the utopian-io post

Just about three days back I also discovered a bug while using the esteem app on my phone about its failure to load latest upvotes which I reported via the utopian-io bug hunting category and it was accepted by the utopian-io moderators and I hope it would be fixed soon.

Link to the utopian-io post

Lastly I also want to use the opportunity to draw the attention of the esteem team to the adding of word count on articles as this would be a great addition to the esteem application.

CONCLUSION

It has been an indeed awesome experience using the esteem app and also contributing to its progress as well. For me the esteem app is my steeming tool and I believe it is so for many lovers of the app as well so I want the app to be at its best always and would do anything to bring steemians to the knowledge of the esteem app and its awesomeness as a lot of steemians still don't know about or have not been using the application. For this reason I am daily looking out for ways to promote the esteemapp and also to suggest further additions to the esteemapp and it would be a great pleasure to make my suggestions through the utopian-io platform. I want to once again thank the esteem teem for this opportunity; words alone are not enough to share how attached I am with the esteem app so I made a video to briefly share my experience b and gratitude to @good-karma for this great innovation.

Its is a great pleasure sharing my awesome esteem app experience via this contest.

Sort:  

Indeed esteem is a great app. Thanks to @good-karma for giving us such a great app

Thanks for stopping by... Indeed esteemapp is awesome.. Happy steeming with the app.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi... have you heard about the steemschool 5000 steem dollars contest? Join us on discord for more information.. you could win... who knows?

First download discord app from playstore and then click https://discord.gg/cKkuqex to join.
Steemschool is an online school free of charge, run by teachers from all over the world to help you grow on steemit.. click the link to join us!

Check this for more information on the contest.
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@camilus/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge

I would ckeck it out now thanks

I like using esteem because of its simplicity but it uploads slowly not as fast as you are eager to use it. You çant use it if you are in hurry to make a transaction or check things in your account.

Thanks for stopping by bro.. Mine uploads in seconds .. Have you considered that maybe its your network??.. esteemapp is fast and very reliable. You may check your network settings and phone if your transactions are slow.. Maybe clear your history and stuffs. Happy steeming with the app bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50