My Awesome Journey with eSteem

Congratulations to the eSteem team, @good-karma and @esteemapp for the 1000 members celebration on Discord.

Just to show you all how much I love the eSteem app, this is my Samsung C7 pro. At the back of my smart phone, this is custom made with the eSteem logo and my Steemit username.

image

On my screen, you always see the eSteem home page. It is almost there by default because whenever I am away from my computer, on the road, and at night before I fall asleep, I will click on the eSteem app.

Let me tell you about my awesome eSteem journey:

1. I discovered eSteem app on Google play

One day, while I was on Google play, I searched for 'Steemit' and saw the eSteem app. I downloaded it and that was how my wonderful journey with eSteem began. This was about a week after I joined Steemit in August 2017.

2. eSteem App became my virtual "Steemit Reader"

You know, there are Kindle Readers that allow people to read ebooks. Soon, eSteem became my "Steemit Reader."

Being new to the Steemit community, I was fascinated by the variety of blogs that are on Steemit. But whenever I was at my computer, I would be busy writing and posting my own blogs. I had no time to read other people's blogs sitting at the computer.

That is when eSteem app became very useful for me. At night when I go to my bedroom, I would open the eSteem app and read Steemit blogs. That’s how I got to know many Steemians.

3. eSteem connected me to many Steemians

I would use the eSteem to upvote people and to comment. Interaction with Steemians began. Little did I know that eSteem would reward us when we commented on people's posts. So I was quite ecstatic when I found out that my comments were actually upvoted by eSteem trails of people. For a newbie at that time, this gave me a lot of incentives to keep commenting on Steemian blogs.

4. eSteem is an open source app

In October, I discovered eSteem is an open source app. So via the Utopian platform, I was able to report bugs to the eSteem team so that they could look into them.

The following screenshot is an example of where I was able to contribute to eSteem project:

image

Sometimes I was able to report it via Github Repository. I remember one of their team members writing back to me about fixing the bug. The team is amazing and awesome.

image

5. Many new functional features have been added in the last 2 months

The eSteem team is always expanding the app with new features to make the app more user friendly. You can read about the many great functions from their website:

https://esteem.ws/

6. eSteem Discord

In January, a good friend of mine @yandot invited me to join the eSteem discord channel.

image

I joined right away and @good-karma came in to answer a few questions that was on my mind that needed addressing.

I don't know how long the discord channel had been in existence, but I am happy to be 1 out of the 1000 members in there now. Come and join us at Discord.

https://discord.gg/7Ar7Vc

7. I am one of the Chinese Translator for eSteem

As you can see from the Discord channel, I am one of their translators.

image

Being well versed in English, I do translation to my native language, Chinese - both in traditional and simplified writing.

8. Finally, my involvement to join the eSteem Contest today

Today is the deadline for the contest. I would be amiss if I didn't write out this post about how eSteem had changed so much of my life on Steemit.

eSteem app is certainly a valuable tool for all Steemians. We can even post easily via the eSteem app to get rewarded. This post is done via the eSteem editor app.

In this 21st Century world where we get connected via our smartphones, eSteem is the way to share your content on Steemit. Wherever we go, we take pictures. We can share amazing photographs of our travels with all our Steemian friends. This is how my username came about because I do a lot of traveling. eSteem is always there for me to get connected with you all in my travels.

image

Come and celebrate with us at eSteem,

Rosa

@rosatravels


Hope you like reading this post! If you like this post, please upvote, comment and resteem.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。

Sort:  

I also participated in the esteem awesome contest and Am going through the entries,i really found yours and that of @geetarao intresting...good luck to all of us

Thanks @amec for dropping by. You reminded me to take a look at the other entries. Yours is excellent in showing people how to use the app. I like it.

Tnx dear

I want the esteem logo behind my phone brand samsung J7Pro

Ha ha...yes, you can do the same too!

Yes, this is very good news. really 1000 members celebration on Discord.
I am also used @esteemapp. Thanks for sharing us this news @rosatravels.

Join us at discord.

I want that logo on my phone too..
Nice Post .

Yes! You can too.

Wow! superwork @rosatravels. I am your loyal follower. Will use esteem from now on.

Great to see you here. Follow me to esteem.

post beautiful, want a logo like that for my hp

You can do the same too. Join us at discord.

I like it. You make it super easy. I want to join too. Count me in.

Yes, come and join us at Discord.

Good job

Thank you. :)

Good job

Thank you. :)

Wow, amazing post I like your post, I am also esteem lover.

Thank you. eSteem gets better and better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.77
ETH 3784.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65