My Experience With Esteem

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago

My Experience With Esteem

September 2017 I first got to know Steemit. At the invitation of a friend, I finally studied steemit deeper. The first step that I do is to prepare two main applications on the phone, the application #esteem and #steemit.

image
Application #esteem I always use to make posting via mobile phone. The application is lightweight and easy to use, especially through esteem can use multiple steemit accounts at once. Unlike the case with #steemit, if you want to open another account then we must first out of the application steemit. But if esteem is available space for multiple accounts, and my experience uses three accounts in the esteem app.

Application of esteem is quite easy we use to make posting. We are easy to review post results, because esteem provides view posting view. In addition, through the esteem is also easy to do edit post if there is a need to revise.

In general, every post I always use hashtag #esteem, and always get a vote from @good-karma. It also became the stimulator I made in posting in esteem. Not just posting, because I have design skills, I also design some photos to promote esteem.

Another advantage I get in the esteem is that post drafts can be saved automatically. So when we make a post, and the post is not completed we do, if the esteem is stored automatically, so we can continue anytime.

It's been about six months with the esteem, in the age of friendship that I find some weaknesses in the esteem that may be a material improvement ahead, certainly beyond all the advantages that I have found. I found the weakness of the esteem on the Steem Dollar, Steem or Power Up side.

Unlike steemit, we can directly do market or Power Up on the menu respectively - each. So to do market or Power Up I have to do through steemit. If it can be done directly on the esteem, it will greatly facilitate the user. Although there is a transfer menu available, but for me have not experience using it, so far more dominant use available in steemit.

In addition, I recommend the future esteem should be usable via computer (PC), so not just use the phone. If we can use through PC devices, for me will greatly facilitate the user in using the application. Simple example, if we do photo editing or make long post using computer / laptop. So we can immediately post to steemit through esteem. My experience so far, I first design on the computer / laptop, then I send it to the email, then I download via email on the phone and I input into the post via esteem. There are two jobs that I have to do, if esteem is available for computer / laptop would be very easy in working.

image
Then, I also get constraint in doing copy link posting in esteem. Link posting in esteem can not be read directly to WhatsApp (WA) media. So my experience so far, after making a post on the esteem, then I open steemit to copy the link, then share the link to other social media such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Twiter, and various other social platforms. So, I think in the future esteem can menyempurkan some problems above.

Until now I'm still comfortable using esteem as an application to create steemit posts. App Esteem I have not used it yet, but in some posts #esteemapp often gives voting. It is also a stimulant for me to continue to use esteem, I rely on it.

For me, esteem is not only the main application in steemit. Esteem is like a door to enter making a post in steemit. Esteem is a lightweight application, does not require a large space on the phone, so if we install the esteem on the phone does not require large memory.

Interestingly again, esteem can also be used in the state ofline internet. My application experience can still be open even though there is no internet network, but we can not do posting, but still we can read the results of previous posts.

The esteem app also displays our reputation in detail. For example we are at a reputation of 46.87. Esteem also displays the numbers behind the comma, so we know the level of our reputation in detail. Unlike the case with steemit that only displays the number 46.

Based on that experience, I continue to promote to other steemian to use esteem. I started the promotion to my wife @ratna87 to use the esteem app, and I also installed the esteem app to @steemitayu which is my biological sister.

Many other steemian I also directed to use esteem as the main application in making post steemit. So far I'm pretty comfortable using esteem as the main app making posts in steemit. @good-karma also often visit my post by giving a pretty valuable voting.

Until this moment there is no intention to switch hearts to use other applications as a blog platform to make posts. Because esteem also makes it easy to copy and paste the contents of posts.
image
Interestingly again, the esteem does not serve ads. Because based on steemian recognition, there are other apps displaying a number of ads and are very annoying to the steemian in interacting with the app. This condition must be maintained by the esteem not to receive or display the word on the esteem page, because it is quite disturbing with the existence of the ad.

This is my experience with esteem.

Sort:  

nyo kaleuh lon vote hana rieng lee untuk lon vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01