My Wonderful eSteem Journey on Steem Blockchain!!

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations #esteemapp and also dear Sir @good-karma, - for reaching 1000 members on the esteem discord server!! And thanks a lot for the hard work done, by the entire team and also for organizing this beautiful contest..🙏

I feel happy here to say that I have just completed my 250 blogs on steemit and all of them were posted using this awesome eSteem-application.

image

Yes, my dear Friends.. Here I have used this word Awesome about this most useful and mobile friendly eSteem application, and you will be convinced only after reading this post, how good it is, - to go for this awesome esteem app!! :)

It is truly a very good application, which is being used by a large number of people around the world, who are not very familiar with the laptops or computers, but are having a good android phone in hand, just like me!!.

image

Being one among the top users of this esteemapp, it is my duty to participate and I am very eager and excited to write about my journey here on steemit, during the last few months, along with this awesome eSteem application.

Though I joined this platform on 5th June 2017, I was silently observing the activities here and was just upvoting and commenting, as per my Son's advice. By 3rd week of July I posted my Intro post #NamastefromIndia and in past 8 months I have posted 250 blogs.

I feel proud here to reveal the truth that I always used only this eSteem app and also all the photos I used for my blogs were original and were taken by myself, using my smartphone Honor!!!. Sounds good isn't it?

Now I must say here how I joined this platform...

I was working for a Nationalized Bank and had taken voluntary retirement, after serving for 20 years and was a home maker since last few years. I loved to write a lot in my childhood and was writing occasionally to some of the news dailies now and then. Have completed writing a book about my Dad and his Artwork, three years ago. So my Son @firepower who had already joined this Steemit.Com. and is doing some good things here, thought that I too would be able to do some good job here. But initially I did not agree with him when he got me this phone. But when I started reading the good articles about health, food, cooking and other things, on steemit, I slowly got interested in reading more and more!. And that's it!!. Finally he succeeded in making me join this beautiful platform, using this awesome application because he was pretty sure that I am not going to love computers!!

How I got benefitted?
As I can carry my phone everywhere, it has helped me to take good photos and to post them under the tag - photography..., using esteem app.

When I am at home, I can work or write from our living room or from my Kitchen!! - with my phone in my hands and my all time favorite esteem app.!!

What I have written so far....??
Yes, my dear Friends... This is very interesting...!!
I think I have covered almost all the topics, from my daily life!!

1. Photography....
These are some of my good clicks from Nature, I used for my blogs!!
To save space here, I am presenting a Collage of photos, which I used for my blogs!

image

image

image

image

image

image

2. About art and painting...
These are some of my art works.
Being a daughter of an artist, I too know a little bit about art, painting and other things!!

image

image

image

3. About my Dad and his Artwork.
I wrote about my Dad and his Artwork, in a series of 12 posts!.

image

image

4. Stitching and crocheting...
I love stitching and crocheting, and this is my work...

image

**5.Health Drinks and juices **
I keep on trying a variety of health drinks and juices on my own!!

image

6.Foods.(Mainly festival foods)
Hope you have loved my blogs on preparing foods!!

image

7.Sentiments - About my Grandpa and his family...
I have even written about my Grandpa...

image

8.Poems.
I tried writing poems too..!!

Sentiments and Infinite love are my poems..

9.Animals.(Cats, dogs and cows)
I love animals!!
These are some of the cool pics, on which I used to write my blogs on animals... And I chose to write on creatures too!!

image

image

image

10. Flowers and Medicinal plants.
Have so many of these in my garden!!, and I have written too many blogs with these flowers and plants!

image

image

image

image

image

11.Some of the Temples, Churches and praying places...
These are some of the beautiful praying places, I could write about!!

image

image

image

12.Fun-blogs!!
Yes, I never lacked behind in writing fun- blogs!!.

Behind the Bars' , 'Come on Friends, let's Chill out with chillies' and 'Bye Bye my dear Dancing Doll' are some of my Fun - Blogs... :) :)

image

So this is my Wonderful Journey on Steemit along with my all time favorite - eSteem app, which now has become the part and parcel of my life!!.

All this became possible for me because I had a good android phone in my hand, gifted by my son @firepower with this awesome eSteem application, which really helped me to reach a good reputation in just 8 to 9 months!!

Here I must say that - even after learning how to post from a laptop, I am still using this esteem app for all my work as I've found it very fast, convenient and easy to use! I often use the features like drafts, schedules, transfers, gifs etc, which are much helpful and I am trying to learn the other things, step by step.

So as I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I hope you all got convinced, why I am so much grateful to @good-karma and his entire team, for their hard work behind the success of this awesome - eSteem application!! A big salute to you Sir, @good-karma
My sincere thanks to everyone there, including @dunsky, @miniature-tiger and others who are also doing some good job for the progress and success of Steemit and eSteem.....

I must not forget to thank a good hearted-loving soul, my dear Husband Mr. Ramdas Kamath Shevgoor, for the great encouragement and support I am receiving!! Because at times I have ignored his phone calls, and some times I sit for working at odd hours, without bothering to prepare food at home and expecting him to take me out for a dinner, after my busy day with steemit! ;), and for all this, he never minds :) :) ..

image

Finally a big hug to my dear Son @firepower for buying this phone for me, which has a very good quality' camera and making me join this platform, and guiding me how to use this awesome - eSteem application!!

image

Thank you all my dear Steemian Friends for the great support and love I am receiving here.... Love you lots guys.... Please Join Steemit, and Steem on using this awesome eSteem Application, which is really a blessing for all Steemians!!...

Sort:  

Great to read this as you've been talking about this for awhile. The best thing now, once I've met you, is that I can actually relate more to the stories you write and the pictures you take.

Good luck!

Thanks my dear @sjennon...
Yes, was busy typing this long post, and making the collages ready since last 2 days... :)

It worked out wonderfully!

WOW! Wasn't expecting such a long post. You have described your whole Steemit blog perfectly and immaculately categorized all your posts under various topics accompanied by colourful collages of all posts in that topic. What a meticulous presentation!

It has made readers like me nostalgic by taking us down the memory lanes with you. I really love such well presented posts.

You know, at one point It made me feel like it's exam time now and I'm making a quick revision of a book. May be it's due to ongoing exam season these days ...LOL!

Thank you for this stunning post and congratulations for all your achievements in the sphere of blogging! Best wishes for your blogging journey ahead!

Thank you so..... much... @xyzashu, for the great compliments!!
... Yes, to present this blog, I took 2 days. One day for typing and editing and another day to make a Collage of my good pics. But everything I did using my phone itself, which is much convenient!!.
Thank you so much for making time to read a lengthy blog.... :)

Trust me, all that effort was worth it!

Your entry also seems to be a clear winner in the contest. All the best!

Thank you so much, It's not about winning...
I thought of presenting my hard work, which helped me to reach a good reputation..

And without writing all this I would not have been able to justify the awesomeness of this eSteem app., with which I could work successfully for so long, giving good quality posts, and without even thinking of using computers...
Thank you so much once again... :)

I'm glad you edited this comment. To be honest, I didn't like it before but restrained myself to put any comment on it. I never underestimate your talent and efforts on your blog. You need not prove it, your blog says it all.

Let me add that I'm always pleased to admit that my blog's reputation (however small it may be) is because of the unconditional support of all you awesome people visiting my blog. I know, my writings (whatever quality it may have got) have a ZERO value if I can't find readers like you.

Whenever we state something as "the best", we are unknowingly saying (or taking away the credit from or berating) that everything else is not as good though we don't intend to do so. Perhaps it comes from a bit of over-analyzing the words but who knows what others are up to! It won't harm us, if we give credit for our achievements to anyone, I guess, esp. to one who is so close to your heart. Your readers know how much more you deserve. Wishing your blog to achieve new heights and many more milestones soon!

Hi xyzashu... Thank you so much.... Sorry for the delay in replying as was busy yesterday, because of Rama Navami... :)

No issues. Happy Dussehra to you!

Everyday you are improving dear sister with doing great things in life.I do really admired you wish to be like you someday.I miss you sis I have been very busy before with campaigns and kids but now Im back and can manage everything .

Superb Post . @geetharao . Loved every bit of it. Your journey is so awesome . And you have posted on such a huge variety of subjects. Absolutely amazing. And you have compiled your journey with the beautiful photographs so beautifully. Congratulations on your wonderful journey. YOU ARE AMAZING @geetharao :)

Thank you so much for reading my blog @nehab.... All collages done by my phone.... :)

It is my pleasure to read your blog. your collages are awesome, @geetharao :)

Reblogged your post, @geetharao. I was waiting for a few days to pass, before resteeming it . Your steemit journey is wonderful :)

Thank you so much... :)

You are an inspiration to a lot of people here on steemit mam. Steemit has given opportunity to lot of people like you to enjoy their life in the way they love. I have the plans to introduce my grandma and my parents to steemit. But the thing is they don't know English. I hope one day regional languages like 'Tamil' will get popular here!

I'm also using esteem app for creating posts as I am yet to purchase laptop. A big salute to @good-karma . All the best mam..!

Thank you so much for reading my blog.. :)

Wow! Good to know you've been so regular since you joined.
That was an awesome journey. Keep writing @geetharao :D

That is the reason behind my success... Atleast 5 good blogs in a week, with good quality photos !! :)

A good summary of your steemit journey.

Yes Sir.. @utkarshvarma... This post is for the contest for esteem users...

Excellent and gorgeous everything.

Thank you so much @maya7...

Wonderful pics madam :)

Wow, a happy family. A large numbers of photos you shared.It is your family album.Your dad painting is so excellent.Really really amazing photoshoot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amazing post. It is so good to read about you.
I am also from India and being a son to a mother, i really appreciate.
I was telling my mum about steemit and she thought it was very difficult, now i think i should show her this post.
You really are an inspiration to all ladies in India, Hats Off Mam.
Thanks a lot for sharing such a nice post

Thank you so much @tusharraina... Yes, please ask your mom to join this platform. She will find it easy to use through esteem app... :)

Yes sure.
If you have time kindly visit my page and look into steemschools ultimate challenge.
The Winner will get 5000 SBD and your story is really good.
Just look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94