eSteem - All You Need To Know

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

Never heard of eSteem? Well don't fret, I was just like you once.


Heard of it but you aren't using it? This post will change your mind.


Heard of it and using it? Join me as we bask in the goodness and simplicity of this awesome app. Maybe you might even see some features you didn't know about.


So three months ago, I joined the steem blockchain. The first thing I looked out for was a Mobile App to access the blockchain. I've always been a dame for mobile apps, simply because they are -------- simple & accessible
Then I found a couple of apps, but eSteem stood out.


Fast forward to a few days later. I unravelled the app and was fully experimenting with all the features. From language selection to currency selection; multiple post drafts to ** scheduling posts** (my personal favorite)


Going on to talk about my favorite features of the app since I simply can't exhaust all the features right now☺.


Multiple post drafts

How would you like to make various posts and save them all "in-app."

With eSteem, you can do just that. The multiple draft post feature allows you draft different post and get all of them saved unlike most of the web interfaces that allow you save only one draft at a time.


Guess what! It doesn't stop at drafting and saving multiple posts. You can schedule already drafted posts to automatically post at a desired time.

This like I said earlier, this is my personal favorite. Since I blog a lot and post multiple times a day, I can simply draft my posts in the morning and set a time when each post will be automatically posted. Simple as ABC

WRITE WHEN YOU CAN, IT'LL POST WHEN YOU WANT


Spanish? You got it, Gracias

French? Yup, Merçi

The multiple language feature allows users of different languages access and use the app with ease. Just set it to your desired language and steemit on.

The multi-language catalogue keeps growing everyday. When I started using eSteem mobile app a few months ago, only about 20+ languages were available; Currently there are about 59 languages available for various users.


With multiple languages comes multiple currencies, and yes...... Multiple account login

Different currencies offered to users from different currencies. You can stop doing the math in your head now; No more calculations and conversions. eSteem is going to do that for you.


Of course the Multiple account feature allows users to login with more than one account.

Are you a blogger and a photographer? Maybe a "jack-of-all-trade" as I am. With the eSteem app, you can handle your two accounts on the go with no need to logout and re-login intermittently.


Need a Slider? You got it

You got Steem Power less than 500 SP and it sucks that you don't have a slider right?

eSteem still has you covered. Users with Steem Power less than 500 can use a slider when voting with the app. No more bandwidth issues; You can mange your voting percentage.


I'm not done yet. I saved the best for last. NOTIFICATIONS.

The eSteem app has a Notification feature which you can modify. You can customize what kinds of notifications you will like to receive.

  • Upvotes

  • Comments on your post

  • When you get a new follower

  • When someone mentions your username on the Steem blockchain

  • When your post gets resteemed


Not including a lot of other I'm not writing about here. I'll leave that for you to find out when you start using eSteem.

  • Markdown made ridiculously simple with a single click

  • Bookmarking - Allowing you to save other users posts you'll want to read later

  • In-app picture uploads directly from the app

  • Quick transfer of funds "in-app"

  • Escrow Transfer Service

  • An inbuilt "in-app" market

  • Ability to choose connection to any network nodes like busy.org, steemit.com, etc


If I could add one more feature to the eSteem app.

Hoping this gets to the wonderful @good-karma who made this amazing app, one feature I'll really like to be added to the app will be the WORD COUNTER FEATURE

It would be really wonderful to have a word counter when making posts "in-app"


⬇⬇⬇ Earn With Me ⬇⬇⬇




Join MANNABASE: Free Universal Basic Income For Everyone WEEKLY




Join me on SOLA: Another Decentralized Social Network That Pays Just Like Steemit




In Nigeria? Fastest way to exchange your SBD & Steem for Naira; It's STEEMFUSE



Join The SteemitSchool Founded By @dobartim On Discord HERE

Like What I Am Doing? For Personal Donations or The•Doge4U™ Contest Sponsorship,
Dogecoin Address • D6HfJQxUpeJQHt6PxLCtqsNb6uNKovfiVK
Ethereum & ERC20 Tokens • 0x529DDBe41EEe5e85d67Fd437cA84cd22148321D4
SmartCash Address • Sea9yBAaoGi6XkaPM2WB98VcCGSDEwgGCF
Steem & SBD • @gamsam

XiaoYing_Video_1521216709306.gif


The•Hooded•Pantomath

Sort:  

for me just using a browser with shortcut on my homescreen is better though. Esteem sometimes crashes on me, and feels a bit clunky! The only problem I had with the browser is that at first I had trouble logging in, but now it seems everything has been fixed!
But I will comeback to esteem in a few months and hopefully everything will be fixed!(or mabe it was already fixed, last time I used it was at the end of last year).

eSteem works much better now @yato

OK, I will try then

Congratulations @gamsam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86