My experience and journey with the eSteem application

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180317-102906.png

The eSteem application is a social and blogging application which rewards users with steem for blogging, commenting and curating. It's is an open source application. It gives users easy access to all the things they do on steemit.com.
I have been using the application for a while now and I have the 1.5.1 version on my android.

With no knowledge of this kind of contest, I had already made a promotion about eSteem on my Facebook page here and made a visibility post on Utopian here which was approved. My promotion wasn't about the reward o will get, In which my total budget for the promotion was far more than my reward, but I wanted to open the eyes of people to see what they have been missing.

I have being using the application for a while now and can point out some amazing features that made me stick to it.

Screenshot_20180317-075143.png
Security is one of the most important thing in internet surfing, apart from the password given to users on steemit, the eSteem application has a four digit pin which users will create themselves and will be required when the application is Opened. Also, the application doesn't send user's password to any server and each user is responsible to backing up his or her password.

Screenshot_20180317-102353.png

Users can also set the types of notifications they want to receive and those they don't want to receive.

Screenshot_20180317-074510.png
When I newly joined steemit, I used to follow anybody even those that am not supposed to follow, later I wanted to unfollow some . I tried using chrome to enter steemit and infollow, it was very stressful, later when I knew about eSteem application doing it was easy, i will know people and following and those that follow back in a single page.

Screenshot_20180317-074420.png
There are some other amazing features on it that I also like. For example, drafts, you can save a write up that is yet to be completed, bookmark, schedule, transfer, marketplace and so on.

Screenshot_20180317-102500.png
In the transfer, escrow is also available, which will make users feel saver when trading.

At the homepage, the eSteem application shows number of posts and voting power of the user without visiting any other steemit related website. Users can also upload profile pictures without any stringent method. The application also shows users full reputation which makes them aware of how far they are from going to the next level.

image
When writing, the markdown styling has been designed in a way that it will be easy for users to use and make their write up beautiful and well arranged

image
In the search platform, users can narrow down their results by item being specific with the real result needed.

Most times I just think that the creator of this application knows exactly what users need and how they need it, we couldn't have asked for more........

I had to include screenshot in my post so that steemians who haven't heard about the application or do not use the application will see the write up and proof of it, and it will not just being seen as ordinary write up with out evidence. It may also convince some to join the league and surf steemit easily.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gallantmayor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50