@AMEC ENTRY INTO THE ESTEEM AWESOME CONTEST

in #esteem-awesome6 years ago

Hello steemians,
Am writing this post in a bid to participate in @good-karma esteem awesome contest,am really excited to write this post because it has given me the opportunity to share my awesome review about the esteem app.

Text Over Photo1521760178841.jpg

MY ESTEEM JOURNEY

I knew about the esteem app in my early days on steemit sometime last year,I came across the esteem app on playstore and downloaded it due to my interest in steemit.com

I didn't use the app immediately after downloading it because it requested for my keys for access so I made some research about the app which lead to further research about witnesses on the steem blockchain and what they do,it was then I discovered the app was created by @good-karma and its absolutely safe for use

My esteem journey has been amazing so far and I have enjoyed every almost every ounce of time spent till date apart from the huge data consumption is necessary for amazing performance.

EXPERIENCE WITH THE APP

I love the esteem app because of its mobile friendly interface,I mean,it basically looks similar to popular social media apps which we use on a normal day.

unnamed.png
Source

The app is designed in an awesome way which makes it easy for everyone to be familiar with it in few minutes with little or no stress at all,in fact it could be fun filling and cool.

HOW IT HAS CHANGED THE WAY I INTERACT WITH THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN
esteem app has made steemit.com to be more easily accessed and convenient to use than using my browser,especially the notification feature that alerts me about all actions carried out on my blog.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-12-55-35.png

Also the upvote slider enables users to set their vp to my desired level even if they dont have upto 500 steem power yet.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-11-10.png

This has helped me to maintain my vp as I am able to upvote a lot of my favourite steemians rather than the previous scenario on steemit.com where I could give only 10 upvotes to just few people everyday.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-25-24.png

The outlook and combination of a lot of features of steem 3rd party websites like steemd.com which enables you to view your vp,you can easily see that on the esteem app as well as the progress in your reputation e.t.c

MAYBE I LIKE ITS PORTABILITY OR EASE OF USE

Ofcourse my answer is a big YES!,it comprises of a lot of amazing features all in one app at once,I dont have to visit various websites to view different info about my account

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-32-15.png

The notifications,outlook and mode of operation is one thing i definitely cant skip,especially the mode applied for uploading pictures which is very simple just like basic social media apps which we are familiar with rather than the copy/paste picture url method which is used on steemit.com web based version.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-09-25.png

The ease in the usage of the esteemapp is the reason why I always recommend the app to my friends and people that I invite to steemit who seem to find the web version to be complex.

AM I USING SOME OF ITS SPECIAL FEATURES

Definately!,the esteem app special feature which I find very useful is the bookmark post feature which allows users to save a post in an archive to read it later or for future reference.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-10-27.png

I will love to use this opportunity to make a suggestion to @good-karma to include an additional feature to allow Steemians create several archives and arrange posts in them for orderliness and to make it look cool

The activity section which shows me the logs of activities been carried out on my account ,it enables users to keep track of all activities that have happened on their

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-09-51.png

Its very helpful in scenarios where a user takes a break from steemit and resumes back in some weeks,to be upto date with a summary of what he had missed earlier.

Screenshot_2018-03-22-13-10-21.png

The draft feature that enables users to write posts and save them without posting yet on the steem blockchain to post it later or maybe if they want to write a post partially and continue the write up later

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-11-55.png

And lastly the schedule post feature is mind-blowing,you can write a post now and set it to post at a future time,its very helpful in scenarios where you predict you will not be available to make a certain post...the esteem app awesomely takes care of this for u

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-15-02.png

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-14-26.png

Screenshot_2018-03-22-23-14-21.png

Thanks to everyone for reading and @good-karma for organising this contest.

Sort:  

wow I really like how in depth your review is very good and covers lots of info, I also downloaded this app some time ago but still have yet to use it but now after reading I might use it for the vote % ability. please feel free to join my current Steemit #contest here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-9-winner-of-8

I absolutely agree. Quite a piece of work there @amec.

keep up with good content

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amec from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very great review @amec. Esteem happens to be the app i use. Love it's ability to save post, schedule post, set voting % and it's mobile friendly. Also the upvotes users get for using the app. Such a nice app

I wish you luck my crypto friend 😘

WOOOWWW

I THINK I HV TO START USING ESTEEM APP TOO

GOOD LUCK PADDY

Tnx for stopping by

You have just given me reasons to download the esteem app again. The huge data consumption made me run away from the app since I was not earning enough. Your review is really great. Weydone sir

Tnx tnx man....esteem app is better by far

Hi
I just came across your other post "ETHEREUM AND ERC 20 WALLETS" and I really liked it.
I decided to check your profile just to realize that we seem to share a number of interests :)

In particular that we both share a similar passion towards cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology :)

I noticed that you have very little steem power. Didnt you consider investing a little bit and buying steem?
Im myself quite new in steemit community but I already realized that powering up is very important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Also it's worth to have a look at those 2 usefull tools: https://steemstats.com/ and http://steemvoter.com
Perhaps you know both of them already :)

If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will upvote your post and follow you as well.

Cheers, Piotr

I dont have soo much money to buy steem power right now and yes am aware of the tools...yea we can work together....am planning on starting up a crypto currency guild on discord to promote crypto....feel free to join me....are u on discord?

hi @amec

unfortunatelly I dont have discord

Would you mind sending me short email to [email protected]? I would love to be able to keep in touch and support each other on Steemit.

cool,
looking forward to hear from you again :)

I sent u an email....kindly reply...tnx

This is an awesome post @amec. I have not had a chance to see the other entries but yours is excellent. Hope we all win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25