Why I use Essential Oils everyday!

in #essentialoils6 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what I did before I had essential oils in my life....

These days by the time I have left the house in the morning to start my day I have already used at least 10 different essential oils!

What am earth am I using all those essential oils for you might ask??

Basically everything... Not even joking :)

I use essential oils for everything from cooking, cleaning, skin care, sleep, moods, headaches, detoxing and dieting.

It all started a few years ago when I decided to look closer at what foods I was eating. Even though I was already vegetarian and though I ate relatively healthy, the truth is I was eating a lot of processed foods and when I did eat fresh foods, most of the time it wasn't organic. I was feeling tired, fuzzy headed and was feeling low.

I decided to try to cut out some of the junk from my diet that I knew wasn't good for me and stated shopping at the local farmers markets to try to buy more organic fruit and veggies rather than the pesticide laden stuff I had been buying at the supermarket.

After a few months I started to feel a little better... I had a little more energy and starting having a few more up days rather than down days.. This made me review a few other things in my life. I was now being so mindful of the foods I ate and where I bought them from, to ensure that I was consuming as little toxins as possible. But..... What about all the toxins I was putting on my skin everyday!!??

I was using all kinds of skin care and make up that was FULL of toxic chemicals! Everyday! I also was cleaning my home with all kinds of toxic products and even using air fresheners that were full of carcinogens!

No wonder I had headaches and felt tired and depressed sometimes!

That was it. I cleaned out my entire bathroom and kitchen and threw away about 90% of the products that I had been using on my body and around my home.

This is where essential oils came in. :)

It was around this time that a friend introduced me to doTERRA essential oils. I learnt how I could use these oils along with some very simple other ingredients to make my own skin care and my own cleaning products.

And I was so surprised at how quick, cheap and easy it was to make them too! (less than a couple of minutes for most things) I will make sure I share some of my recipes in future blogs. :)

Once I started using these beautiful, gorgeous smelling oils on my skin and around my house I was hooked!

My skin drastically improved, I had even more energy, less headaches, better moods and improved sleep.

The added bonus is I now save a fortune of perfumes and skin care as I make all my own and can make them exactly how I like them!

If you are interested on how you can get started using essential oils in your life and would like to know some of my essential oil tips and tricks, get in touch and I would love to help you benefit from these amazing oils as much as I have. :)

https://www.mydoterra.com/zoecraft/#/

Sort:  

Congratulations @zoepuravida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44