You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Lemongrass Infused Oil - A Failed Experiment

in #essentialoils7 years ago

I forget that you can freeze herbs as well. I recently snatched a disused dehydrator from my parents' basement and I plan on using that to preserve whatever I can't use immediately.

What do you use your lavender for? So far I've used mine for...nothing. Haha! I'm honestly not sure what to do with it other than pick a few leaves and enjoy their smell.

Sort:  

There are all sorts of applications I would have loved to try if my plants had flowered(the rain last year, ugh), but being left with just the leaves I made a lot of tea. I also just ate them straight up because I had a bit of an infatuation with herbs from my garden healing all my woes.

I wanted to make these, however: https://thebeachhousekitchen.com/2017/03/20/lemon-lavender-shortbread-cookies/ . There are other lavender cookie recipes, but that one looked delightful. Lemon balm can apparently be added to shortbread, but I also mainly ate and steeped my lemon balm leaves last year.

I'm totally bookmarking that recipe! Also, I had no idea you could just eat them.

This is my first lavender plant to survive this long. I've always tried from seed and got nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58