Sleep Baby Sleep

in #essential6 years ago

Time for sleep 💤 Baby! 💜👶🏼

C9F1DA86-F071-4E84-8897-4AA9C331BE40.jpeg
.
Bonnie’s sleep has been a bit eratic whilst she had a horrible sickness bug 🤢
.
So as we try to settle back into a calming bedtime routine, I thought it would be a good idea to introduce a new blend that I made using my supply of essential oils (EO’s)
.
Using an empty roller bottle, I added:
3 x drops of Lavender EO
Topped up with Fractionated coconut oil (FCO)
Then stuck my VERY OWN label on (go me, with my own labels!) 😃 💪

0B94340D-0E7B-4F44-B0C4-E773CD58F329.jpeg
.
I used this for the very first time last night. Rolled on the bottom of Bonnie’s feet and WOW! A calming sleep and she only woke up once for a breastfeed. Then slept until 8am this morning! 💜
.
As you can see from the photo, Bonnie is keeping her fingers crossed that it works again tonight 🤞🤣
.
Lavender has a calming and relaxing aroma that soothes the soul, providing a safe haven of calm emotions, and leave a peaceful feeling. Peace is the perfect blend to diffuse at bedtime for a restful night’s sleep, to calm a restless baby or child, or to help reduce the worry and stress so many of us feel.💜
.
Essential oils send powerful signals to the brain, and therefore by adding this essential oil blend to our bedtime routine not only signals to them that its time to sleep again but actually helps them fall asleep because of the calming properties of a pure essential oil. 💜
.
Are you looking at ways to help your baby sleep? Please head over to my blog for lots of useful articles about
BABY & TODDLER SLEEP (Link in bio)
.
.
.
#babysleep #calmbaby #essentialoils #Doterra #NealsYardRemedies #natural #organic #positiveparenting #essexblogger #mummy #mum #dad #parenting #sleep

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75