You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Necessity of Learning when to Give Up

in #essay8 years ago

Hi @carlyle
I agree with you, one need to know when to quit. I also agree that when your quality is good people should flock to your work.
I however don't think this applies to steemit, I think this post of yours is EXCELLENT, but will it receive the attention it deserves???

Sort:  

Well the thing is it's true on a larger scale, but not necessarily in every instance. The philosophy behind it is more that if you paint and stick with it for years, maybe a lot of your work will go unnoticed, but eventually people will become keen to it. So this post might go unnoticed, but, at least hopefully/ in theory, projects that I've done like this will eventually help me get a reputation as a pleasant and competent writer. I deeply appreciate your compliment on the quality of my post, thanks for commenting :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65