You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coconut Water With Espresso

in #espresso6 years ago

I never really got into supplements much, back in the day I used to take creative but never really got into the pre workouts. My girlfriend recently bought one from Costco, the other day I took it before I went to the gym, it was insane I did get some energy but the most noticable thing was as I was running on the treadmill my arms and legs were tingling and kinda burning, I was like WTF I didn't know if I was about to pass out or what. When I mentioned it to my gf she said whatever pre workout it was had a lot of niacin. I remember back in the day in like high school people used to say NIacin helped you pass drug test, I dont think it actually did anything but I remember once or twice taking heavy doses and feeling that same feeling.

Sort:  

A couple of times I had a really bad reaction and ended up getting a Niacin flush. It was scary and intense but my face turned beet read like I had a sunburn and my ears even started to close up. I thought I was going to die or something.

Then I read online people trying to give themselves those on purpose to promote hair growth. And yeah I have heard about that for Drug test evasion. ...etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65