You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esperanto Is Like Plastic

in #esperanto6 years ago

I understand the analogy. I do. But I dunno. I stumbled upon it by "accident" a few years ago and it's on my "list" to absolutely buckle down and learn, but when I started playing with it... I liked it.

I like how it makes me feel when I speak it. I feel, different -- more eloquent and calmer of all things. Isn't that weird? Speaking Esperanto makes me feel calm.

Hmmmm...now having realized that (as I was typing this up), I'll need to make a note to self: Next time you you feel the need to hire a therapist -- try learning to speak Esperanto fluently FIRST. If you don't feel like the situations have resolved themselves, feel free to hire the therapist.

Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha.

Seriously though, I should try that next time.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. Eble ni parolu en Esperanto? Interesting, I have never felt it myself that calming effect of Esperanto. Maybe it has to do with its orderly structure. How eloquent then you get with your esperanto? Unfortunately I am not really fluent speaking, as I mostly write it .

Mi komencento.... That's about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72