Wandering Heart

in #esoteric6 years ago

mountaineer-391948_1280.jpg

I wandered away from you.
Determined to keep my heart returning to you.
For I believed in a lie that we are two sides that should never meet.
I believed we would be a mistake that should never happen.
It echoed deep inside of me, overshadowing the voice of my reasoning.
I tried to still the impulse of my heart.
But alas, my heart wobbled from the frame of my mind.
I watched myself helplessly refraining from the one my heart beats for.
I wake up each day with a sense of incompleteness in me.
I wake up each day remorseful of deserting the one I love deeply.
I wake up each day with a vacuum in my heart.
I wake up each day intensely longing my heart returns to you.
I wake up each day soliloquizing, I should not have wandered from her.
Oh the dew of my morning light.
Now I return to your warmth embrace.
I could never stop thinking of you.
I could never stop yearning to meet you.
In my deepest thoughts you are more than a friend.
Nobody but you can fill the void in my heart.
Nobody but you has caused me sleepless nights.
Oh the dew of my morning light.
Let me smell the sweet fragrant curves of your body.
Let me behold the spiced radiance of your beauty.
Let me hear you gently say, Come my shy and modest dove.
You are my dove hiding among the rocks on the side of a cliff.
Leave your seclusion, and let me see your face.
Your voice is soothing, and your face is ravishing.
Restless in bed, and sleepless through the night I longed for you.

walking-1149747__480.jpg
image source 21


Thank you for reading through.
Follow @sonofodin for more.
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49