You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elixir ill-advised

in #esoteric6 years ago

@d-pend,

Dan ... MASTERFULLY written. Although, I thought we'd agreed that you were going to refrain from writing Verse. You wait 'til I'm dead and in the grave before taking over, you bastard. :-)

I read and re-read the poem a half-dozen times. It's impeccably crafted. It is in the vein of a "Shakespearean Sonnet." Traditional Italian (and French) sonnets typically 'make argument' but Shakespeare departed from such usage and expanded the use of the form for other purposes.

You can poo poo 'natal days' all you like but clearly the stars align on New Year's Eve (self-serving, but I don't care).

Potent graphics to boot ... although, I hope they weren't taken on your iphone. :-)

BTW ... GO READ your damn DM's (or at least the ones from me)!!! If you don't, I'll DM your Mom and have her kick your ass.

Dan, really good job.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83