You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into The Void: Hermes Paradox & The Inversion Of Reality

in #esoteric7 years ago

I LOVE THIS!!!

It's a pity you're going to be away for a couple of weeks... where am I going to go to get my fix of cyberpunk illumination?!

Arthur C Clark (who wrote 2001: A Space Odyssey) seemed obsessed with the idea that we are just a small speck on an evolutionary journey - Childhood's End is one of my fave books.

And I think in many ways, Clark, Kubrick, and others are continuing a tradition our species has had for millennia, recorded in mystic texts and alluded to in spiritual and religious practices and mythologies - when knows, maybe we were 'influenced' by a strange obelisk that appeared out of nowhere.

Or maybe we just discovered eating mushrooms on the plains of Africa... 😉🍄

From my readings and investigations, I think there is a part of our consciousness that is seeing liberation from the flesh and its inherent flaws - whether that be by transcendence, evolution, or uploading our minds onto a cybernetic dimension.

I'm really interested to see where we're going to get to over the next 50 years.

Enjoy your time offline, see you back here soon.
😊🙏🏽☯️

Sort:  

Hey there @peterloupelis my friend! Hope you have a great weekend coming up! Thanks for taking the time to read and leave such a great comment, as always it's much appreciated!! So glad you were able to take something away from my post. Yes Childhoods End, what a great book!! did you see the Sky TV adaptation? obviously nowhere near as good, but still well worth a watch if you didn't catch it the first time round. I happen to think that Arthur C Clarke was a visionary genius, I've even seen some recent buzz around his space elevator concept.

There is certainly a continuing theme throughout ancient writings that hint at some form of intervention that took the course of humanity off on a different tangent. It's an ineresting concept for sure, I happen to think those in the know realise that our current advances in technology are far more profound and all encapsualting than many people could possibly imagine.

"On the mushroom dotted plains of afffriiica" :)

This disconnection of consciousness from physicality is an extremely interesting concept and from my own research I know it's one that's being actively pursued. Equally when you look at the mess our leaders have made of this world who would you trust with disconnecting and connecting us to this dimension. Humanity has always had a hierarchical and pyramidical structure and this technology would grant certain people the status of gods. I certainly don't think the intent is to give us all a level playing field, there is too much greed and corruption within the upper echelons of our society to grant us that. Equally it's an amazing time to be alive, science fiction is becoming science fact! who knows which direction we are going to take? It's just a shame that so many are trapped within such a vacuous media culture to notice it :( they don't know what they're missing! I just wish the choices over our future direction were held within the hands of the people as opposed to the few. Great comments as always my friend!! that's over and out for me .. have a great couple of weeks!

Hey mate.
Yes, I watched the Sky adaptation of Childhood's End a couple of weeks ago. I thought it was quite good, although one of my favourite bits was left out... the fact that all the children come together at the mountain and are dancing.... that's something that struck me about the rave culture over the last 20 or so years, especially with outdoor raves, like Rainbow Serpent and Burning Man.

"The Dominator Culture"... so much that could be written about that... the building of the towers 5000 years ago marked the beginning of something insidious, yet also highly creative at the same time.

See you when you're back.

😊🙏🏽☯️🍄

Hey @peterloupelis sorry I've only just noticed your reply, I'm not long back and I've been catching up on a mountain of work since my return!! It's a shame that the adaptations rarely match the imaginations of the books or indeed our perceptions of that imagination. I was involved in the rave scene and outdoor parties and festivals for several years, we also used to throw our own. There was certainly something in the air and it scared the powers that be.

Did you ever see a really old british film called the Quatermass Conclusion? if not catch the three hour plus TV version instead of the edited film. It's pretty dated but a fairly interesting story based around some kind of manipulated youth uprising. Ah yes "The Dominator Culture" leading us into a blind alley! Like you say it's certainly insidious but equally potentially miscalculated and perhaps the driving force that enables humanity to awaken from it's slumber.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61337.77
ETH 3390.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47