The Is-Us ~ Acrylic on canvas 36"x48"

in #esoteric6 years ago (edited)

A spiritually solipsistic personification, The Is-Us
Acrylic on canvas 36"x48"


I painted this over an 18 month period.. slowly drawing brush strokes across this once white canvas.. in that special state of mind where the creativity flows...


(Canon 5d Mark iii / Canon 24-70mm 2.8f)

sol·ip·sism
ˈsäləpˌsizəm/Submit
noun
the view or theory that the self is all that can be known to exist.


Others may view this perspective as immoral, however, from my perspective, recognizing the self as the universal oversoul
allows me to see myself in others on a deeper level.

We are all one, no matter how separated from source the individual experience may seem..

You'll notice that there is no Cross, for which life is bound to in this piece of art. This is because the mathematical framework (Phi 1:1.618) is simply the platform in which the conscious circuitous curves explore.

Consciousness = Curvature of Experience
Unconsciousness = Linear Framework

We were are the experience that waves about the framework.

Sort:  

Solipsism, to me, falls flat. Can I prove that anything exists beyond my own consciousness? I think so.

First of all, I experience things that seem totally new to me. I also experience things things that are totally outside my control, sometimes, very negative. Given just those two, I think that is fairly good evidence of more than one independent actor. If there is at least one other independent consciousness, I think it's reasonable to assume that there are many, and that everything I experience is "real". Or at least, real enough.

We are all of the same substance, we're of the same origin, we're very similar, but we are obviously not one. We each have our own independent wants, needs, goals, etc.

I see the individual's independent wants, needs and goals as an illusion driven by the ego. This is an effort to mold and shape our reality, which is what we really are. This energy.

We are all one, like the hive mind of bees.. or the flock of birds. individuality is an illusion. There is a great force at work, which is what we really are.

We are all experiencing a unique detachment from the (higher)self, this is experience.. or 'reality' as most call it.. The feed back loop. However it is the illusion. Comparatively, what lasts longer..?

The space of the higher-self, or the individual human life span, which is ephemeral in comparison to overall existence.


The beautiful thing about experience is duality - and together we entertain both sides, which I'm sure the higher-self much appreciates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25