Esoteric and Visionary Art Contest (1UP Fundraiser) Liam Thompson ART #5 - LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esoteric6 years ago (edited)

life.jpg

A few years ago I wanted to see if I could improve upon my first real artwork in 2012 (I will show this on another post). I did a big circular designs with 19 segments, each one increasing in size. Now, after my fourth artwork in this style decided to stop doing this design as I kept coming up with ways to reinvent this big circle design but have finally decided to move on.

This being the second design, I decided to make it far more detailed with more segments. There are 27 in this one and it took me twice the time to do, 300 hours. I wanted to show how detailed I could get and I called it life because to me it represents how complex my mind is and how complicated life is, so many little things that go on in everyday life, that in all, add up to a far larger picture, literally lol.

When anybody sees me, they see my outside but within is this complex human with so much emotion and intense thinking that although is a gift, is also a curse.

I hope you like my artwork and you might need to zoom in haha, its drawn on A1 with black pen, coloured with Faber castell pencils, like all my works

If anyone wants to use any of my artworks for anything, you must ask permission first.

Thanks for looking

Liam

This is a special #esoteric bounty post for 1UP, the Curation System for Communities with its own Smart Media Token. Check out the fundraiser to learn more about it and how to earn bounties yourself: https://fundition.io/#!/@steem-1up/0xxjea70g.

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsliam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77