You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On the Nature of Consciousness-- It's Not Necessarily In Your Head

in #esoteric7 years ago

I love the idea that Ain, nothingness, the opposite of existence, is beyond human comprehension. I enjoy trying my best to contemplate it anyway :)
Another great post, my friend!

Sort:  

Indeed, it is one of my favorite things to contemplate even though it is beyond our understanding. I recently had to write something about it for a group I work/study with so it's been on my mind recently. Interesting how it's nothing yet it is aware and everything in existence is fully composed of it.

Many years ago before I even knew Kabbalistic concepts or anything occult related even existed I remember trying to contemplate nothingness. I was so excited when I learned about the negative veils of existence. So much amazing and necessary information out there that they don't teach us in school.

Definitely... They teach children all kinds of crap that does nothing to benefit them at all. Meanwhile we seem to have forgotten what it is and what it means to be human.

Absolutely. I wonder if that's by design.

I wasn't going into that just yet but it is...

Hermetic is Non-Dualism and we share that notion with Hindu and Buddhists. - You are god. Yet so is everyone else including worriers ( "worry = evil" ) and crackheads. This is why we see suffering in this world. Your article was good and it is not beyond your understanding... if you walk outside and dissolve a cloud with your mind it will work as long as you follow the "To be silent" rule which basically states that you are not supposed to discuss your cloudbusting or film it.. even here... It has to do with time and inviting opposing expectation in a mental world. Simply walk into your backyard and dissolve a cloud with your mind and you will understand the principles of magik as greatly as Merlin himself. That is a genuine miracle. (attn: Please do not upvote this comment. I merely wanted to say it is not beyond your understanding). EVERYTHING IS A COMMON DREAM WE SHARE AND CONTRIBUTE TO AS A COLLECTIVE.. Easy peezy. (caps for emphasis). Namaste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57