The Importance Learning International Language

in #esl8 years ago

**The Importance Learning International Language **

ship

First at all, I want to say that I still learn English language, so please to understand or forgive my fault in my grammar and vocabulary.

When I was teen, I underestimated about the importance to learn foreign language or international language. I feel that international was not important to me, because I thougt international language was useless because it will not use to my daily life. On the other hand, there were not TV cable and internet connection available at that 1980's era in my country. So that's my reason not learn international language at that time.

I just aware recently to learn international language, because globalization and technological advance era is coming so there will be a thick different about nations border. That's of my reason to learn international language. because with internet connection I can communicate with people from other nation countries also apperearing many media platform give us oppotunity to communicate with other people from around this world.

To communicate with other people from other countries I must learn an international language, so I choose English language because many countries use this language, also when I was at elementary school until high school English language was teached to students.

With learning an International language, we can communicate, share, learn anything from people other countries.

Sort:  

I guess I'm lucky that English is my native language because I'm certainly nogood at learning anything else. I've tried.

Globally - four most widely spoken.
Language Approx. number of speakers

  1. Chinese 1,197,000,000
  2. Spanish 414,000,000
  3. English 335,000,000
  4. Hindi 260,000,000

Then there's this
Second, there is no single criterion for how much knowledge is sufficient to be counted as a second-language speaker. For example, English has about 400 million native speakers but, depending on the criterion chosen, can be said to have as many as 2 billion speakers.

So perhaps you made a good choice.
And I'm doubly lucky.
Furthermore:
One of the most widely spoken and fastest spreading world languages today is English, which has over 900 million first- and second-language users worldwide.[3] It is estimated to have as many as 600 million second-language speakers,[3] including anywhere between 200 and 350 million learners/users in China alone,[4] at varying levels of study and proficiency, though this number is difficult to accurately assess.[5] English is also increasingly becoming the dominant language of scientific research and papers worldwide, having even outpaced national languages in Western European countries, including France, where a recent study showed that English has massively displaced French as the language of scientific research in "hard" as well as in applied sciences.[6]
so I'm triply lucky.

Yes... I regret , underestimated to learn English language when I studied at high school... so I must learn intensive . It is very nice learning English language, I can share my experience, stories and learn about others culture. Anyway thank you for this information :)

I love your post. It is very inspiring! I have just started trying to learn Spanish, so i can relate to your story well.

I am like you where i didn't care to learn a foreign language when i was younger, but now I am really enjoying it.

Also, i think you are doing well with your English. Your post is easy to understand.

Nice... sorry I late read your message. I just try to search the best method to learn English language :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55