Success: I sold 100 STEEM for 83 Euro to @ashaman using https://golosim.ru/escrow/ via Western Union

in #escrow7 years ago (edited)

As I was looking for someone who could send me a Western Union payment

@ashaman told me about https://golosim.ru/escrow/ which is a GUI for the STEEM Escrow functionality.

I am really happy that this worked. I was able to promote Steemit at the Monte Verde Festival and to buy drinks and food.

U5du1Vr7n8NUV1CBkNmBAawRAwR4aHd_1680x8400.jpg
IMG_20170812_175852.jpg
IMG_20170812_175832.jpg

It is well explained but you have to contact the escrow agent beforehand. In this case it was @dragosroua who was coincidentely offline just at the time we agreed to the terms of trade.

If it would be possible to do this so the escrow agent doesn't have to be contacted first, it would be better. Because the agent didn't sign the trade and the time was running out because my bus to the city was coming, we agreed that @ashaman would trust me and send the payment to the archipelago in the Atlantic ocean and I sent him the 100 STEEM after the trade got automatically cancelled and the money returned back to my account.

For the sender it was not difficult to do the trade because Western Union allows to send money from the computer at home. Really convenient. For me it was nice because I was able to meet new people in the post office. They asked me first my occupation and I dramatically waited with an answer and then replied that I am an explorer like Columbus!

History_Ask_History_Did_Columbus_Really_Discover_America_SF_still_624x352.jpg

Image credit

That's the story. Were we the first who used this functionality? I don't know. Was it working? Yes. Thanks to the blockchain I was able to spent money for daily life plus work.

Have a good day!

Sort:  

informative post thanks for sharing!

That is very cool! I am brand new here, and I was wondering how hard it is to get from Steem to "real" (fiat!) currency.

This post has received a 10.86 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shla-rafia.

have a good day u 2 my friend :) my bro :) Thanks to the blockchain :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54