EscapeSaturday: Travel with me – Glamping experiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #escapesaturday7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemians!

Well, it’s been a while since I haven’t written a longer article here on Steemit, hence I would like to share with you some of this summer’s travel experiences.

Some of you probably heard about glamping. I like to try new things; hence I couldn’t refuse such an opportunity.

But first of all, what is glamping?

It’s a way to experience unique nature and landscapes without sacrificing your comfort. In fact, it’s a fusion of glamorous accommodation and camping that leads to wonderful memories that will last for a life time.

P1150734.JPG

Having a nice tent and all the comfort you are used to, but away from the crowded cities, can be a relaxing and wonderful experience. Besides, you get a bonus: breathtaking landscapes and outdoors activities.

It’s not so popular in Europe, but there are various places in the world where you could have such an escape.

Glamping in the Retezat Mountains, Romania

With the above facts in mind, about a couple of months ago, I’d started looking for an European location where I could take a few days of and enjoying a glamping experience. It turned out to be a lot closer than I imagined, as such went ahead and book a tent.

Located at the foot of the Retezat Mountains (part of Carpathians Mountains), Valea Iarului glamping proved to be a great choice. The location is magnificent, the road up to the camping place is superb and the best part you can get disconnected from everything – no phone signal around - all quiet and peaceful.

On the way to the location
P1150744.JPG

The tents are raised on wooden platforms and each one of them has a small terrace where you can drink your morning coffee. All of them are very good isolated and they have beds and a small table inside. Linens and towels are provided.

P1150644.JPG

Inside
P1150645.JPG

They even had a heating system for colder nights. We actually used it as the temperature during the night, even in summer, was around 10 C.

By night
P1150679.JPG

Outside of each tent, the guests have access to shared showers and toilets. They do not serve meals, but there is a small bar from where you can buy some drinks and coffee. Meal catering is available upon request.

Foggy morning & some coffee
P1150692.JPG

P1150691.JPG

P1150659.JPG

I loved this location. Everything was so beautiful and well preserved. We also had a campfire during our stay and got to meet other nice guests.

P1150639.JPG

It was a really nice experience away from crowded Bucharest and I will probably try it again soon.

You might check out other locations which I came across during my research:


Video by glamping.com

All photos were taken with my Panasonic Lumix FZ38 and are Steemit originals.

Thanks for visiting my blog and reading!

Cheers,
Alyna

Follow-Me.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome my dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you, my dear friend

My pleasure dear friend

What a beautiful place. Glamping looks very pleasant there!

It really was pleasant. I hope to get there one more time before winter comes. They will have a lot of snow, so the tents will be unavailable starting from end of October

Great pictures @alianabarbu! I am following you.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked them

Great photos & beautiful place my friend Up&Resteem

Thank you, my friend!

You are welcome my friend

My dear friend it is remarkable place for relaxing and enjoying your soul. I love the tent what’s a fantastic smooth and so delicate decorated place. Seems so perfect . I am glad for your time. Breath and let’s your lungs feel the air and your heart feels the freedom. Up&resteem:-)))

Thank you for your lovely comment. It was super relaxing:)

The pleasure is mine ;))))

excellent post dear friend @alinabarbu congratulations
many thanks spor share this vanging experience and the beautiful photos
I wish you a beautiful weekend

Thank you for your continuous support, my dear friend!
I'm happy you liked it.
Have a beautiful day!

Very nice place @alinabarbu . Good photography! :)

Thank you very much:) happy you liked them

Cool post, great photos, neat video too. I have heard of glamping before but not sure I really understand it. We do love the outdoors and we love to explore. So maybe this is for us. Followed! I look forward to learning more!

Thank you very much for your nice comment! It's a great experience. If you have the chance to do it, for sure you will have some wonderful time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45