You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Publishing: Learning the Game

in #erotica6 years ago

Huh, I know the struggle :/ I never even thought about marketing before and now, it seems to be everything. :O however, I remind myself it's not. I am a writer, even when I suck at marketing - and that's worth remembering.;)

Sort:  

That's true. I just find that the more I write, the more I look into the possibilities, the more I want to do with it. I started just wanting to see a book on the amazon page. To be honest, I was nervous that I couldn't even do THAT! But I proved that I could.

Now I just want to take the time to learn more with each one I publish so that I can actually make this my job someday. I'm not going to worry about knowing how to do it all at once, but I do want to improve each time. I am really not good at 'selling' anything, much less myself, but I have to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84