IF Someone From Erdogan's Country Goes To America

in #erdogan7 years ago (edited)

1_ALo52EFCpn6pc_xTtdmr6A.jpeg

The theme of freedom songs, technology and education nest, where gasoline is cheaper than water, America!
It is the center of sharp justice that will make you rich while you are walking down the road, I will share the realism of the American dream with you as I see it in this article series.

Part one: First Day Worst Day

The adventure starts with curiosity, the curiosity about places that we hear or near. My motivation is bein true traveler, not a tourist. Also The America's tempting stories are comes very attracted to me.

After I made the finacial and spiritual sacrifices necessary to turn my dreams into reality, I took a US visa with a program and finally reached the Holy Land!

Turkish, Mediterranean, Anatolian, what do you say as you go out of our warm-blooded people, I have observed many santimental character changes in the west. With a group of Arabs and other eastern societies, most of them Indian, we have entered a long passaport control line together with a few Russians and Eastern Europeans. While I was waiting with more than a hundred people from world's third countries, I noticed that the people who entered the USA without visa, they went through the passport control with get in electronic passport control computers without encountering any police officer. These were citizens of the European Union countries and countries like Canada citizens. No one looked at their faces for a long time, then looked at their photos and asked why you were coming. I feel like "am i a terrorist" i am muslim, i came from muslim country which rulling with islamist ruller. The country very near to middle east... Then i forget about it. Hundreds of people were in the passport control point, finally my turn has came and i got the permission but If you see the line you can suppose UN food truck delivering helps for poors. I mean it!

I could not sleep for a minute on my 12 hour flight from Istanbul to Boston. A group of American solidiers (from US İncirlik Millitary Base) was drunk and they disturbed the entire cabin and did not give a break all the way. Anyway departing from the airport, Ali, a friend of mine, picked me up. And I went to Ali's flat. A huge apartment, has lots of flats, 50 or maybe more. He's flat has a simple two bedroom and one living room. Ali works for Turkish Council in Boston as a police officer. His wife and little sun living that flat near to Fenway and Museum of Fine Art building. Perfect location for a stranger.

Next day i took my bags and back down to roads. My next station will be Portsmouth New Hampshire. From Fenway to South Bus Station is very far and imposible to walk and i know hichiking is a problem in US cause of some regulations. My only option is taking subway. When I get the subway's gate, i recon that i need a ticket or some kind of membership card but i did not have any. (And I should warn who just not go to US, you need change cause 50 or 100 dollars are shocking ticket sellers or machines will not give any changes back to you. You just need 10 or 20 dollars, if you have more then theese know that no one will sell you anything, even Starbucks. I get to nearest Bank Of America and changed my 100 dollars to ten 10 bucks.) Anyway the subway security officer woman helped me and i got free pass to subway.

I went to bus station and got to Portsmouth bus. So many things I leared from my early two days in America. The people were so helpful, warm to, chatter and homless then ever i saw.

Thanks for attention, next topic will be about "which one is cheaper and easy to live, US or Turkey."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49