Erasmus Girl Living the Czech Life!

in #erasmus7 years ago (edited)

Student From Manchester, Moved to Czech Republic for Studying, My life so far. Highs and Lows.
When moving to Prague, I had these big ideas the top 4 was, save money, learn Czech, travel, loose weight.. the list was endless and also cut sort, My amazing experience with all 4 ideas and the most embarrassing thing that happened to me.
The saving money aspect, well, being from the UK you think everything in Czech is cheap?! What 35p a pint! Wow cheap? Yes it is, its cheap that you over spend, MORE THAN OVER SPEND. Spend pointlessly every week continuously, till you look at your account in surprise like? Where has that money gone! LOL. So yes, Budget. Defiantly BUDGET.
Learning Czech! Well what a tragic experience that was. I have a Manchester accent, we barely can speak real English. I can barely communicate with foreigners without repeating myself 6 times (ITS THE ACCENTS FAULT). However i wanted to try, living here always think its a good idea? Right! Wrong. I could say hello, and good bye. That's it. The teacher even told me, your too English to speak it! GREAT! 3 weeks in, Dobry Den, and Pivo. My main vocab. Perfect.
Travel! YES! ITS A MUST, I visited beautiful city's, ate amazing food, drank unreal alcohol. Vodka in Poland was my fav. Prague is very central, more places are easy by bus. Its amazing to experience Oktoberfest, Berlin, Budapest, Krakow. If you travel please go. However my travel budget was in my normal budget, which meant some weeks was noodles for tea! AMAZING. Classic student life.
Loosing Weight. LOL. You think you will eat amazing, you will be so healthy as you are drinking alcohol frequently. Too frequently. However its not the case at McDonald's stares at you in the face at 5am saying come for burgers and fries. And ofc you do that. Who wouldn't want drunk food?!.
Overall all 4 experiences are what life is. Travelling, Gaining weight, Drinking. Apart from this next story. This next story killed me, I never went to the class for 2 weeks after because of shame. The Poor guy i still havent seen. AWKS;
SOOOOOO... I Walk into class not thinking anyone is behind me, put my arm back to grab the door handle so the door never slammed, instead of a door handle though I grabbed a random guys crotch. Yes you read right I grabbed a random guys crotch. Turn round in utter embarrassment and apologize continuously which he and I are both bright red in the face. Classic Zoe behavior!.
Overall this is the Erasmus experience, its the experience of waking up and travelling to class to see the amazing Prague castle, Its the horrible customer service in a supermarket... In fact. 80% of Prague. Do not expect this. It is meeting people from around the globe and travelling to amazing city's. Prague has stole my heart. And leaving will be very sad.16.jpg
[8.jpg]76.jpg()
12.jpg81.jpg28.jpg47.jpg43.jpg13.jpg

Sort:  

well done! though it was your first post you did good work that shows us how an erasmus student is living at Prague :) I'm waiting for #yourintroduceyourself post :) upvoted and following!

Thankyou! No it was my First! I will upload this week, introduce myself back ground etc! Thanks for following :)!

Welcome to Steemit @zob95.

Steemit is in it's Beta stadium. A lot of miracles seem to provoke you. You will earn STEEM if you produce unique content (authoring), write comments (interaction) and making friends (followers). Very Important: Vote! Around 40 times of voting within 24 hours is the limit. Then your voting power decreases. And don't forget to resteem to show your followers what you like very much.

The number of your recent votes is shown here. Just put in your avatar's name in the upper left field and wait until the red countdown in the upper right is ready.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. Steemians always helping each other. Before you ask it's better to look up in the Steemit Help Net. And visit the official Steemit Welcome Page as well, where you will find all informations and a lot of links around Steemit.

Use this Steemit FAQ as well. It is a very helpful collection. Steemit development is in Beta stage. Some things may seem to be strange. Just ask!

For editors it is better to use the Markdown Styling Guide. It is an important source when you want to work in an editor without any icons. Below of every editors frame (comments and postings) you will get the Preview of your work.

Including Images in your post works perfectly. You can do it in several ways, as described in the image help.

For sophisticated alignments read my article about alignment in the editor.

Happy steemin.

Thankyou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63