Bob Cat Loaders

in #equipment2 years ago

Two Bobcat loaders are working on a landscape project in Salt Lake City. I was surprised to see a house working on landscaping in the winter. The Bobcat web site shows this line of construction equipment.

A few google searches indicates that Doosan Group, based in South Korea, acquired Bobcat Company from Ingersol Rand in 2007 for $4.9 billion.

These small loaders can often be rented from local equipment dealers. They are common in DIY construction and landscaping projects.

I prefer this small human size machines to the huge front end loaders. Of course, I am also fond of hand shovels. During my years as a forest fire fighter I learned an appreciation for all of the things one can do with long handled shovels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85