Equinox Reflections - A poetic celebration of good conquering evil

in #equinox6 years ago

image

Includes all original photographs by Robyn Eggs Photography.

When I ask myself

How do I look back on those cold, short Winter days? I think to myself, they went by quick. But did they? Now they're over, it's easy to say. But, I was not alone in my loneliness and strain. It was a difficult time to settle inside myself, to view myself, to be stuck with myself...and all I can think is, it's over...yay!!

And it becomes a reflection of - of what do I want? What shall I place in the expectation box during this waxing moon? What shall I grow? What seeds shall I plant? What dead shall I cast away? And what will remain? That is the truest answer to a reflection...what remains...?

What am I even looking at?

image

But moss and stone...

image

When the world gets eaten away by the ocean...rock and stone remain.

March 21rst
Brings morning
Reflections
I have the perfect photos
For my intentions...
Let it be known
I plan on ascension
Do not withhold
Your Summer apprehension...

image

I woke up
To the atmosphere
Changing
The day came when
I'd be sitting here
Straining
To tell myself of it...

Here it comes...
I see it!
The raindrops
Retracting light
Like sky drops
Of bursting light
Right into my eyes...

Creating a misty fog. More coffee.

image

Come get high and write with me...

image

That is my reflection...

image

A choas of undertow to hide behind...

And now for some poetry about grass...

Here comes the rain!
Like little drops of rescue
It comes to signal
The return of the fescue

Grass grown in the valley
Will ship out, overseas
Where the rain will feed
The mouths who said please

Railway cars
Will ship precious
Commodities
With freshness
And oddities
The rarities
Will be kept separate
From those
Who are desperate
To claim the grass
For themselves
For shells
Shoot o'er the ramparts
To sneak tales
Of the compartments
Housing precious
For-sale seed allotments...

image

Snag Boat Bend Unit of Finley Wildlife Refuge, surrounds this private field.

image

Reflections are not always pleasant,

In fact, they can hurt. Sometimes it's better to walk away instead. But not without the recognition of them, the memories that happened. It is important to recognize that you have grown, in exeprience. You are wiser and more valuable for it.

image

Literally, reflections in a glass of water...

Rebirth and renewal
Fresh starts
Spring cleaning
New hearts
Out with the old
In with the new
Keep what's working
Toss the rest in a stew
Set flowers and candy
Out on clean windowsills
Let the children sing
Tossing out coins and bills
Let the sunlight in
Welcome the summer heat
Celebrate the planting
Of sacred wheat
(And all with fresh intent)

image


Copyright Robyn Eggs - Robyn Eggs Photography, 2018. Published March 21rst, 2018. Contact [email protected] for more information.


**Use my #onehumanbasket tag to receive my 100% real person upvote on poetry and other original posts.

Sort:  

Deep reflection...

Thank you, @robyneggs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71