"Manifest Destiny"

summer dreams.JPG

Now that the equinox is upon us,
The summer is coming to close an end.
Time to put away the yard umbrellas;
For Winter approaches with all its winds.

The world is changing, in more ways than one.
We must take ownership, for decisions
That we make, both now and in days to come.
Times of darkness, not too much room for fun.

Life is a very serious business;
Survival is life and death for many,
Search out to find and share some peacefulness
That, should be our manifest destiny

“Manifest Destiny”

by
Jerry E Smith
©9/20/16
September Equinox 2019 will be at 3:50 AM on
Monday, September 23
Which is also my moving day!
😎
How apropos?


source


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Sort:  

Thank you once more @marionbowes.
I'm sorry it is taking me so long to keep up, I have just
Begun the arduous task of moving to a new locale, and I
Find I must rid myself of some of my stuff, which is a
Good thing, but is also painful and daunting.
That's the thing about growth.
It isn't easy.

v21vleghl7.png

aha. been there and done that one. Huge move here 5 years ago and now I am thinking ..hmmm. still too much stuff, so I am starting to sell it and give it away. don't need it all. Growth is hard, but always needed.

hee. ya ..I guess I did. I am becoming more minimalistic as I age. more about the journey, or something.

This is where we moved to
()

WOW!!!

I should say that would require divesting yourself of most of your
Earthly baggage, in a good way too! Congratulations.
I envy you.

ha. sorry I should have mentioned. we did not move to the sailboat we moved to that body of water. however we did downsize a whole lot, moved from a huge city house, do a chalet on the water. rustic and all.. that is however our view, every day. :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78