Moral responsibility

in #equality7 years ago

Incident at BHU, Varanasi has again proved that even in this modern era Women are not SAFE.
Everyone talks about social rights & eqaulity....etc.but all are just words but practically we are still living in a society where girl safety is not ensured . The 21-year-old girl had come to BHU from the national capital. "I was passing by Bharat Kala Bhawan at 6.20 pm. I was wearing salwar suit. Suddenly, two motorcycle-borne youth came and inserted their hands inside my suit. They then sped away. Due to fading light, I could not recognise the registration numbers," the complaint reads. She reveals how desperate pleas by her and her friends before the BHU guards to recognise the men despite sharing their description invoked scornful remarks. "While I was almost unconscious and weeping, my friends, approached guards but their reaction was strange. They made sarcastic remarks on why we move outside after 6pm.
BHUONTHEBOIL.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06