Gender Equality (Women are not slaves they beautify the world)

in #equality7 years ago (edited)

I believe that both males and females have equal right, but I have been perplexed in most cases when I see certain males treat females unequally and vice versa. I personally do not believe in gender inequality or unequal treatments.

Living in a third world country, gender equality is not really as efficient as it is supposed.Some men do not treat women as any classed citizen not to talk of second class citizens. Women are mistreated, and taken advantage of.

Gender empowerment doesn't mean discrimination, It only means equality. - Mohith Agadi

A friend of mine told me about how her father beats up and disrespect her mother. She made me understood that it had became a normal incident in the home.

I wonder and i ask, have men who violate, disregard, molest and disrespect women ever put themselves in their shoes?

How would you feel if you were the one beating and bartered, not giving the opportunity to determine your future, not being able to make decisions and then have nobody to listen to you when you are being molested. This is the exact thing most women in the third world country face daily.

Some men are full of ego and they believe that women should be puppets they just push around the way they like.
I and a few steemian friends @steve1122, @ehiboss @yaradua @illuminatus @destinysaid @jade56 @oluwatobiloba @mcdavids after carefully deliberating on our private facebook group, realizing the dangers this overlooked issue posses, have decided to shared more light on it.

It is "humanism" that should run in the veins of the thinking humanity, not a certain gender-oriented "ism"- Abhijit Naskar

PROPOSED SOLUTION

It is evident for so many reasons. Even certain elites in third world countries and underdeveloped nations especially, secretly promote this abuse called gender inequality

The first step towards reconciling the problem of gender inequality is through a massive creation of awareness on the danger gender inequality posses in our society. Also after awareness would be to canvass for massive support in other to let the word go round. Another notable point is the creation of counselors to encourage gender equality.

What do you feel about gender equality?


image source 1 2


I will always write quality contents because I’m quality and I’m of one quality. Are you quality??


Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing @ gbenga.
I am of the opinion that some men need to learn how to respect women

thanks a lot

Thought provoking articlee..!

thanks for taking time to go through my post... i'm honoured

Ah, no problem :)
Well written!

Steemit can give women a voice for sure!

that's true

This article is truly thought provoking....nicely said....oh and I think it's @jade56 not jad, thanks for sharing our discussion.

I still did not know you?! Why? i like your post, about equality in some places is still a dream in others less but we still have to fight, nice post!

thanks a lot for your contribution.... i really appreciate the time you took to read my post.... #steemthanks

great post. I wrote one yesterday about women tree planters and how that empowers vulnerable rainforest communities. We can swing machetes too!! Thanks! I am following you now.

thank you very much for finding my post relative to yours... i'm really happy you enjoyed my post... thanks...followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52