You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender Bender

in #equality7 years ago

I recently met a genuine feminazi right on this site. aunt-deb she calls herself, and she muted me after telling me that men use 'think of the children' to shame women, and they all will gleefully sacrifice women apparently. Well if this post does attract her lunatic attention, she won't see my comment. Almost a shame really.

Sounds like a perfectly logical solution to me. Except you're not taking into account that they're trying to cause outrage, it's all a part of the show. Or worse, intentionally creating drama to cause division and hate. Keeps the masses weak. Everywhere I look there's campaigning for division, even Stranger Danger is a part of that. I mean of course you teach your children not to go somewhere with people they don't know, but in my opinion the real agenda is to cause distrust between neighbors. Where once you would welcome them with a plate of cookies, now you can't because they could be laced with arsenic, or some such horseshit. Because not only are neighbors murderous psychopaths, they're also stupid murderous psychopaths....
Sorry, a bit overtired and going on a tangent here, lol!!!

Sort:  

Oh wow, so sorry about that. I didn't know. I think I've talked to her once or twice before, but I didn't know she was that way. I have heard that being used to shame women, but only from a handful of people which is significantly far from the norm.

Yeah, but those genuine trolls, chauvinists and feminazis won't ever be convinced of anything other than what they already believe in. I'm aiming to target the ones that haven't made their minds up yet or are still open for discussion. Really though, it boils down to respect. If people aren't willing to offer any, they don't deserve to receive any in return.

It's alright, my friend. Vent away here whenever you feel like :D

I absolutely agree, they won't change their minds, and you're right, it does boil down to respect. Usually when I see someone attacking someone else I try to insert a rational, reasonable comment to calm the situation down, but there are people who will just turn the attack on you when you do that, those are the ones, well I avoid in the future lol. Though in aunt deb's case I should have known better, it wasn't the first time I had seen her in a comment section going nuts. I'm surprised she talks to men at all, she really seems to hate them from the things she said to me. I actually think it's sad, like something must have happened in her life to cause it.

I truly agree a line should be drawn. I do think that for some people they are looking for superiority rather than equality. I don't get how they don't see their agendas as being no different than the ones they supposedly stand against?

I like toast 🍞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69