You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are MAN and WOMAN equal?

in #equal6 years ago

I was born and raised in Poland.
I'm convinced, while there are differences, in law, and in culture, that males and females are fairly equal, atleast in my country.
If there are differences in the law, they mostly benefit females.
Although, that could be arguable, i.e. at work, a female is allowed to lift significantly less weight than a male is.
There are two possible consequences of that regulation.
Either a female cannot be hired for the job, or a male is "paid less for the same work", as there is equal pay but not equal work.
As for culture, people raised in conservative, catholic society tend to have certain ideas about what is masculine and what is feminine.
But again, I find it that females benefit from these preconceptions greatly.
Not that I would agree said preconceptions should be perpetuated, all I'm saying, you can be "sexist" to the benefit of that sex.

So, that's my perspective.
Cheers

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your perspective and opinion with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55