Nurturing ideas into action: What I realized today in an Eqafe interviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #eqafe7 years ago (edited)

Today I was fortunate to sit in on a few interviews made for www.Eqafe.com - a truly unique self-support resource that covers a vast multitude of topics and dimensions in a very insightful way.

The discussion was on the subject of being "floaty" - how myself and so many people have a tendency to go through life without fully decisive self direction within the context of living our lives to the fullest of our potential, exploring ourselves and our reality and living to the utmost.

What was suggested towards the end of the video was to write down all of the ideas that we have about what it is that we would like to do with ourselves in our lives - all of them, no matter how 'out there' they may seem! It was discussed how so many of the great things people end up doing in their lives started with just a simple idea, and how many who did great things on this planet are only different to everyone else because they took ACTION, no matter how many times they kept failing, they would simply 'pick up the pieces' and keep going. It was discussed how so few of us truly live because we simply float through life, waiting and hoping that someone else will do all of the great things for us and that we will somehow be satisfied just being the beneficiaries of others achievements.

So for myself I took this point to heart and went back to my room to write out some of my ideas. I actually happened to have a few new ideas yesterday, the day before this interview, so the timing of this was perfect. Yet to my surprise when i wrote everything out, I had 7 ideas in total, and from some of these ideas even sprang other new ideas. Not only was it fascinating how much came up that I was suppressing within myself, but how some of it was old stuff from years ago, like when I was a kid, that I had forgot that I even enjoyed and used to be passionate about. One of them for instance was creative and fiction writing, something I loved when I was a kid but was never really nurtured and pursued since my early teen years.

Of course this doesn't mean that every idea I have will be completely pursued or pursued as it initially comes out - most likely most if not all of my ideas will require refining, examining, re-approaching, cross referencing - they will need to be developed to be actualized in the best and most ideal ways possible, but that is really the fun part of living a decision that is made - CREATING the path. This was also mentioned in the earlier interview - the path may not be there yet, I may have to be a trailblazer - yet when that point of creating the path and walking it is initiated, that could also be when more of the path begins to emerge and reveal itself.

The biggest thing that I took away from all of this was the fact that through my process of self forgiveness and self honesty, much of it was being done more from the starting point of reacting to only what I saw/perceived as a problem, and too much focused on what I did NOT like that I was doing or living, so in a way going into self judgment and then doing self forgiveness only from the starting point of judging myself as bad and therefore having a kind of urgency that "I must change!" But what I realized within this that was missing was a process of self CREATION. It was as though there was no ME within this process of forgiving myself and redefining myself, but only an idea that I must change as some kind of moral imperative. Rather, I must work with MYSELF as what is HERE - who I am currently, what are my tendencies, my interests, my gifts, my talents and abilities and inclinations - when I am actually working with what is here as that as myself, then self forgiveness and self honesty are in a way more easily able to be applied because I am doing it from a point of practicality as being able to see directly what it is that I am working with and thus how to direct it in self honesty, self forgiveness in this process of self creation.

The key to creating the self you would like to be is to first EMBRACE the self that you currently are - like a piece of rough stone that could eventually over time be sculpted into a masterpiece work of art - first that rough stone must be embraced for what it is, looked at, studied, understood, explored to reveal it's potential - and through this process being able to then work with and through the piece of stone so as to refine it into the work of art you would like it to be and know that it can be.

Thanks for reading, and don't forget to check out www.eqafe.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55