I Am An Epileptic & Want to Help Educate & Encourage

in #epilepsy7 years ago

I am an epileptic. Even though I have struggled with the epilepsy life for 5 years now, it is still hard for me to read those !words. To clarify, I have partial complex seizures. (now under control through meds). At worst, the seizures render me inert and babbling or perhaps grunting. At best, my seizures cause me great fatigue, eat away at my memory, and interrupt every aspect of my life.

epilepsy sucks.jpg

For example, the year before they set in, I ran 3 marathons (2 within 31 days). The year the seizures and meds took over, I couldn’t run more than a mile or two at frightenly slow pace for me. Today, I am the healthiest I have ever been, run marathons again, and daily struggle with what the meds want to do versus what I want to do.

I want to tell people my story and be a guide for inspiration and encouragement.

So, look more for my story here at Steemit. Look for tips and tricks and also a few pitfalls to avoid. Epilepsy sucks, but they don’t have to rule your life.

Sort:  

Saludos, espero te vaya bien aquí. Bienvenido a Steemit. Éxitos y publica todos los días y vota lo que te guste. El secreto de esta red esta en el Vota y ganaras seguidores.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68