You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Necessary desires vs harmful desires

in #epicurus6 years ago

Thanks man.

Desieres can be killing. I am an eg heroin used. Been sober for al.ost 4years with two minor relapses.

The desire for drug will always be there. And every day i learn New ways til handel it.

Dont get me wrong. I am not craving for it every day. But of course ut is ok the back og my head some times.

The lack of one desire can easily change shape and get you into a nother desire. Like gambling,sex ,food & etc.

Interesting reading. Cool to follow you.

Have a great day mr. danmark

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story. I think Epicurus has a lot to teach us about the proper understanding of pleasure and desires and I intend to post a lot more about Epicurus here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68