You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Contest Of Quotes

in #epicquote6 years ago (edited)

Awwww this is a great one @mrprofessor...for some reason I have Kate Bush in my head though...

No wonder she wrote a song about it!!!

And it breaks it over and over again, every time I read it.

Yep.

Time travellers wife did that to me... and when Bombodor died in LOTR. And Incredibly Loud etc by JS Foer. Howled.

Sort:  

Yeah, I just like Pat Benatar's cover a little better. Kate Bush's scares me a little, lol.

I've never read The Time Traveler's Wife. But it sounds like I need to! I'll put it on my list.

I know you helped him out with the idea, but you should participate. I mean LOTR is one of the most quotable books ever. I'd be interested to find out what your favorite quote is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83