You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nightcreature Quotes - Our Wayward, Complex, Unpredictable Ways

in #epicquote6 years ago

Oh @nightcreature, I love it.

Even though I haven't read this book I did feel related to what you wrote.

We always change, our hearts can’t always settle, we are not static beings, we are not set in stone, we don’t HAVE TO follow a certain path, it’s okay to change our minds, it’s okay to not want anymore what we wanted yesterday.

I'm passing through this paradigm right now, I explain. When I was a kid I always dreamed with a 70's car, I wanted it so bad... then I got it when I was 20 and I enjoyed it for many years. But life shifted and today I'm into another desire that I can only achieve if I sell the car...

This quote serves me a lot and you express exactly what I've been thinking... it's ok to change our mind!

Thanks a lot for sharing!

Sort:  

So glad it has resonated with you! And at least you have fulfilled your desire with the car, so now you can move on to something else, which is totally fine. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56