You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Games: Support A Creator Program

in #epicgames6 years ago

Hi @enjar, i really hope you get it, not only would it be good for you confidence as it would solidify the influence you have built up but it would also be good for STEEM.

I so want to encourage you to consider having your own domain and using steempress to intergrate it with steem, there is also another option with steem and your own domain but i cant remember what its called, something like engrave, will look it up later and cone back to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

update.png

@Paulag, was rejected with a rather generic reply that suggested I go review the eligibility requirements. So, me having 1400 followers on Steem is not what they were looking for. If that would have been on twitter who knows. No idea if this was just auto reject for not having there 1k minimum followers on twitter or if a human reviewed it.

There program has only been running for a couple of months. On top of that there store has around 10 games and I only have one of them.

While it would have been neat to get on the ground floor before they ramp up and get other content creator from this platform to sign up as well. It is what it is.

I think I can reapply if I suddenly find myself with that many followers. The place where I had to fill out a short form to get my code to post onto my “channels” is still listed with their email to contact them when I am ready.

Never a fan of these rather generic and cold reply back company use. Hard to gleam to much out of it. I understand why they do it. I just wish I had more useable information from this encounter. Have no idea if my email was even read past the information that was needed or if my steemit blog was even looked into. My blog at least from my understanding does comply with the values they are looking for.

I know there a platform on Steem looking to do a referral for selling games via Steam-- one day. My issue with that is they don't post your content on the blockchain (at least on your blog) they just post a link on your blog to where you posted it on there platform. You also still need people to have a Steemit account, know of that platform, and be willing to spend to buy that game using your referral link. I also don't think I'll make back any benefactor cuts on those posts with a 5% referral.

Thank you for the kind words of encouragement. Have a wonderful day/night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67