You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EOS Euphoria - Dan Larimer's New Project Is Under The Top 10 Crypto Coins For Many Reasons!

in #eosio6 years ago

I thought Brock Pierce split up with EOS? Your right though..they're good at marketing. Its a bit challenging for USA citizens to buy EOS now I thought? A VPN is needed?

Sort:  

I thought Brock Pierce split up with EOS?

Oh wow, I didn't know that. Just found this article: http://fortune.com/2018/03/16/john-oliver-eos-brock-pierce-scandal-cryptocurrency/

Well it seems the news didn't interest investors much. If it was of major relevance, the price would've reacted. I appreciated the point of view Brock Pierce added in the videos. The three of them - Larimer, Blumer and Pierce - were an interesting mix of very different characters, but maybe that was the problem in the end.

I heard about the barriers in the US. Does it have to do with regulation?

I'm not sure exactly @ surfermarly. I'm not an EOS holder..but this is from a friend: "In June EOS will take a snap shot of the blockchain and give you the "official" eos token. To get the real eos token, you need to have a registered ETH wallet address. They don't allow US investors to hold the token, so the wallet needs to be registered with a VPN."

Awesome! Then that's what's gonna happen in June. I was not sure about the date.

By the way, Brock Pierce shared the link to this article on his twitter account (50K followers). Nice move :-) I guess even if he may not be part of the core team anymore, he's still attached to the project. How not? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75